My Morning Vlog- "Is It Time To Remove The Emotional Clutter & Embrace Change In Your Life?"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #video7 years ago (edited)

After some personal time of reflection, I believe that it is time to not be afraid to make changes in my life. In fact, we can eat all of the organic health good in the world, but if we're not willing to address our emotional and personal health, then we will fall short of the best that God has for us!

Sometimes, it is easy to stay in our comfort zone and never break out into something new that God may have in store. Often times, we don't know what that change needs to be, but all we do know is that a change in needed.

In these cases, when you don't know what your new direction needs to be, I believe that you embrace the idea of a change and then your prepare yourself for what may come next. I talk a great deal about freedom and personal liberty in my blogs and vlogs.....and how important is truly is to be free. But a lot of personal freedom comes by getting to know yourself and being ready to accept the shift that may occur in your own life.

A lot of us deal with emotional clutter and it's almost has if we need to do a spring cleaning, so to speak. Please don't get me wrong, because I am not here to declare that everything in your life or my needs change. Many times, personal for some people might only be about making a few minor adjustments, while others require more drastic ones.

The bottom line, is that we have to be honest with ourselves or we may never reach the level of spiritual destiny that we seek in our lives. My prayer is for each one of us to get real with ourselves and dispel the fear and anxieties that might be holding us back from a true shift in action, thought and the way we take see the future.

Thank you so much for your showing appreciation for my work! I appreciate every single comment and try to respond to each and every one of them. Please upvote & resteem and don't forget to follow me @breakingtonight

Have an awesome day! :)

Sort:  

It's a great day to make changes :) I join you my friend and I send high vibes in support of your transformation! Cheers!

Thank you very much, @reiki-trail
May we both succeed in every endeavor and reach our highest goals as the days go by! :) Thanks for your comment!

Thank you my friend!! Cheers!

You're welcome, my friend! 😊

Balance and wholeness.

@clayboyn
Very well said, my friend! I agree.

Yes you should try to make some changes in your life , i do this time to time )

@fifthangel
Thank you for your comment and you are so right about it! Change can be so important!

Morning for you.. Evening for me
I had hard days mate with 4 posts and 400 Followers and 4 beers
Wish you a great day
Steem on
Keep the good work

@lordoftruth
Wow, you have been a busy person! Stay the course but also take some rest time when you can! Have a great evening, my friend!

Thanks
all your posts for today was upvote by me
thanks
going to bed now

Change is good and necessary, although I find myself changing things too often in search for that perfect solution to my problems. Sometimes I think I should just buckle down and work harder on a few things that are realistic to change, and forget the rest of those really insurmountable road blocks, and get to them as I can after small incremental steps.

@andrewdaines
That's an excellent point and I agree with with what you said! Sometimes, we just need to walk within the gifts and talents that we are blessed in and move in that direction, rather than in too many areas.

Just Upvoted & Followed!

Much appreciated, and I'm honored.

You are most welcome! Same here!

Great advice. I've followed you.

Thanks so much for saying so! Following you, too! :)

Emotional clutter can be damaging to one's daily life and spiritual walk. Just like we remove the clutter from our homes, we also must remove our emotional clutter for God to live in us. Grandma used to say less is more. That was so true. Too much of ANYTHING in your life can drag you down. Change is scary and hard often or else we would do it more frequently. We get used to the comfortable old shoe that should have been replaced long ago. However change provides growth in ones life. Without change we die as an undeveloped plant that never matured. Change is not always good and more often is harmful, but one needs to have the wisdom to know the difference. Part of the letting go of the emotional clutter is giving it up to your higher power. Prayer enters in for complete cleaning and purification of your emotional being. You cannot clean your home without a mop or broom and so too you cannot clean your emotional clutter without prayer and your higher power as we think of God. Thanks for sharing your post. I will share a post of prayer for you and your followers. I hope you like it. Blessings. - Troy

https://steemit.com/religion/@enjoywithtroy/a-prayer-celebrating-life

@enjoywithtroy
My grandmother used to say the exact same thing...That's really something!

Thank you for what you wrote because it truly speaks to me more than you may know!

This is exactly what I need to hear and I believe it's not by accident that you've shared this word with me! Thank you so much for the prayers and may God abundantly bless you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64036.76
ETH 2647.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78