GoPro Underwater Footage in River Part 1

in #video6 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20181001-212503_YouTube.jpg

Hey guys! It looks like we survived the hardforkin, so far at least. I haven't been on here since it started. I figured that I would let the dust settle a lil bit before diving in. I tried reading a few posts about the new voting system and to be honest, I'm still confused lol. Anyway...

I have uploaded a video for you guys via my YouTube channel showing footage from a GoPro Hero 5 Black while taking an underwater tour in a river. This video was taken earlier this summer, probably around July. I thought it would be cool to see what all was on the river bottom. Other than rocks and vegetation, all I found was some freshwater snails on a rock. This was the first time that I have ever recorded in a river. One lesson that I learned is to go a little bit slower next time. The footage still turned out great, I just didn't find Nessie like I had hoped to 😉

I hope you guys enjoy the short video and have a great day!

@bluelightbandit
Non Ducor, Duco

image

Sort:  

Was the water cold? Really clear considering that it looks like fairly fast water and everything looks really clean and healthy in that river system. ;)

No, it felt amazing! It was really hot that day and it felt great walking around in it.

It is fun to watch it with a .25 velocity...

I know right? I know next time to go slower and more methodical. This was a good test run.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62966.47
ETH 2631.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79