Pop video timingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #video5 years ago

I’m working on an 8 minute video edit (yes that’s right, an 8 MINUTE SONG MEDLEY) for an ‘event band’, and I’m pretty happy with the way it’s turned out.

All 8 minutes of it.

It’s hit after hit (after hit) of non-stop pop classics, made for the purpose of showing prospective clients - corporate events, weddings and the like - just how ace they are live. (They are actually brilliant)

For me a 1-3 minute length video is optimum for this kind of promo. Actually 40 seconds is probably the most effective - but if 8 minutes is what they want then who am I to argue?

Here’s a similar style promo video I made back in mid-2018.

This sample video is only 1.09 minutes long, which to me is the right kind of length for passing views from someone who is looking for a band out of the hundreds of bands out there.

Shooting this kind of video is usually reasonably straight forward - it’s all about the planning and setup - get the backdrop, lighting and framing set; then you’re good to go.

On this latest shoot I had 11 people to manage and consider how to shoot everything in the rather minimal amount of time we had.

I’ve never shot an 11 piece band before.
4 singers, 3 man brass section, 1 guitarist, 1 bassist, 1 keyboard player, 1 drummer.

Everyone got pretty much one take unless I spotted a bit we needed to re-do.

They were all real pros though, so that makes a big difference to the performances and the pace of the day.
Minimal mess-ups is a bonus to keep the shoot on track.

I’m also enjoying the unintentional aesthetics of my edit screen (pictured).

It’s like the colour gradient on an 8-bit video game. So neat.

Here’s another I’ve done couple of years back:

Anyway, that’s a bit about my latest job I’ve been on with. I’ll be sure to share the final edit when it’s signed off :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Honestly, you're doing a great job man. Came across your website some couple of weeks back. I really love your works man. Keep up the grind. Peace✌

Thanks @k-banti, that’s appreciated dude! Glad you enjoy my work 👊🏻

Posted using Partiko iOS

I see you are using Premiere pro, same as me. Adobe fun:)
Lot of cuts and layers.
Just wonder which effect did you use in Adjustment Layer?
Glad to see fellow editor enjoying in the work!

Yes 100%! It’s always been my go to edit program.
That adjustment layer is actually just serving as a timer clock so the client can use it for feedback purposes.

Mate I love editing, but I’m blown away by your vfx work. It’s outstanding man!
Do you use After Effects to achieve some of that?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @ashtv! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 600 replies. Your next target is to reach 700 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95