You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This has got to be a bug in the comment entry - it could have cost me money (by @ace108)

in #video7 years ago

@ace108

It is actually not a bug but a feature of the markdown editor.

The markdown editor converts a number followed by a dot as a numerical bullet. It will also increase the bullet count when you use multiple number with that notation as shown below -

  1. Should turn to 1
  2. Should turn to 2
Sort:  

Confirmed, it is a markdown issue. I wrote "21. This should turn to 1"
"25. This should turn to 2"

I think few more agree it's markdown related but I think personally it is a bug. See next line I type "21." and it previews as "1." (with some space before) just doesn't feel right.

  1. Twenty-one

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64136.76
ETH 3522.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57