Veteran Post Promotion 6-16-18

in #veterans6 years ago

Hello and welcome back to the latest edition of Veteran Post Promotion hosted by me (@socent)! Every Tuesday, Thursday, and Saturday I write a curation report of some of the best content that I have found from our military veteran community in order to showcase their diverse talents.

I am so very grateful for all of the love and support that we have received so far since starting these posts and look forward to sharing more with you in the future!


Photo from Original Post

Happy Father's Day by @rakkasan84

Happy Father’s Day to all of the amazing fathers running around out there! I hope you are able to enjoy time with your kids and love on them like they deserve. This post reminds us that not every father is able to be with their children every day so it’s the little moments that matter most. I love it!

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

My Smart Node Payments are really starting to roll in now! by @phelimint

This is a detailed post about SMART master nodes and how to set them up as well as the potential payouts, as seen by this veteran. If you are interested in how to get this set up then check it out for yourself!

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

Song of the Day - How Long by The Shitz (Soulwax) by @iamevilradio

I learned something new from this post! In our “Song of the Day” post from our resident DJ, we have a song that is from a movie soundtrack, Belgica. Apparently, the movie had to have 15 fictitious bands all with their own music. Sounds like a lot of work!

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

Manifesting What You Want In Life by @socent

I wrote this post about manifesting what you desire into your life and part of my journey into figuring it out because I am definitely no pro! It has been an amazing spiritual journey so far where I have learned so much about myself, I am so grateful for the experience.

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

Now 15 boulder problems at my Bear Lake Bouldering area by @flemingfarm

This is an educational post about rock climbing and how to scale different levels of rocks. I haven’t been rock climbing in quite a while myself but this one made me a tad bit nostalgic!

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

A content development challenge | #anhouraday Day #5 by @wolfhart

This author is working on a Steemit challenge to post daily as well as a growing “Honey Do” list that seems to be getting unmanageable. One thing at a time, friend! This post is about installing a new gate in a section of fence used for dogs. And there is even some wisdom on how to make the most of the down Steem price.

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

Stump Guy by @willymac

This veteran decided to not wait on the professionals to get the job done on his yard when they have been delaying the job for months and just did it himself! I think I would’ve done the same thing if I had to endure half of what he did to just get a phone call back.

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

My 3 choices to receive a delegation of my Steem Power by @derangedvisions

This is a giveaway post as the author had previously run a contest to give away a good amount of SP to deserving Steemians! I love how giving our veteran community is to others, it gives me a warm, fuzzy feeling.

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

You Want To Homestead! Part Two! by @basicstoliving

This post is the second part of a homesteading “how-to” that is chock full of useful information on how to get started from an experienced homesteader. Take his advice because it’ll save you a lot of time and many headaches!

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

We will have food from the garden very soon! by @lexikon082

Wonderful gardening post complete with very cool photos!

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

@WITNESSPAGE UPDATE - Giving credit where credit is due! (16 June 2018) by @jackmiller

This is a witness update from one of our favorite veteran witnesses as well as a description of a new initiative aimed at giving witnesses more exposure and quicker updates then the previously reported updates every week.

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

Community Growth Project Community Alignment by @csp

I hadn’t heard of this initiative before reading this post but it sounds like a great project! This post showcases some awesome Discord groups that are promoting growth on Steemit as well as community involvement. Community is how Steemit has been able to grow thus far and this practice should definitely continue!

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

The Forest Cannibals don't stop coming in, collecting wood gets complicated by @yosuandoni

Our resident gamer brings us another update of his adventures. We have cannibals in this one that are aggressive and causing some problems with trying to make it off the island. Sounds like a pretty epic adventure to me!

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

Deranged Photography Contest: Beach by @stnwllstrtgc

This is an entry post for a photo contest being hosted by @derangedvisions. Feel free to give it a vote to help it to win!

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

My First Father's Day! by @ross-early

This post is about celebrating the author’s baby girl and his first Father’s Day! And this emotional post pays tribute to his own father that passed away recently. Such a sweet tribute post!

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

Buttered Shrimp with Worcestershire Sauce by @roger5120

This looks like another yummy recipe post! I’m allergic to shrimp so someone else will have to try it out and let me know what you think, ok?

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

We who were living are now dying (20 veterans a day) by @corpsvalues

This post hits near and dear to my own heart because I write on depression a lot and about suicide. This is a raw post with a lot of great information as well as how to reach out to friends that may be struggling. I really, really like this one.

divider-1024.png

That concludes today’s edition of Veterans Post Promotion!

Thanks for joining me on this journey of diversity and adventure through the lives of my fellow military veterans. I hope you have enjoyed this as much as I have! Please consider giving these posts a read, upvote, and a resteem because these are all great posts that deserve some extra attention.

See you next time!

Ivy (@socent)

If you would like to delegate some SP to our community we would be very grateful for your support! The links below make it very simple and easy to do.

If you are a military veteran and would like to join our Discord group then feel free to leave a comment on THIS post and someone will be with you shortly.

Delegate 25 SP Delegate 50 SP Delegate 100 SP Delegate 500 SP Delegate 1000 SP


Sort:  

updated witness list pic @socent #community

#veterans....read an above post....support a battle

Thank you! I will update this photo in my next post. I appreciate the info!
Ivy

You are so welcome. I know it goes by fast with what you are doing to support MANY communities. That is what we are here for battle.

#community #veterans ...dont forget to support a battle from a post above

Community is what it's all about, right? I appreciate your continued support.
Ivy

Thanks for the mention, @socent and great writeup for our community

You are so welcome. Thank you for your passionate posts!
Ivy

Great write up! Thanks for the mention! Don`t know about the experienced homesteader part. LOL. I just learned from the mistakes we have made and from the mistakes of others. Trying to let everyone else know what not to do!

Experience speaks volumes honestly. And I like that your posts are easy to understand and relatable. I think everyone that is considering homesteading should give them a read. :)
Thank you for the compliment
Ivy

There are some posts here that got me interested like the butter shrimp lol! Food is always an interest :D

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

If you try the shrimp let me know what you think! I can't eat shrimp because I'm allergic but that photo does look yummy. Thanks so much for checking out this post :)
Ivy

I checked but unfortunately, I don't have an oven so I can't do it.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Aww that's too bad. I guess we will just have to take their word for it that it was delicious! Thanks for letting me know <3
Ivy

Thank you for the mention, @socent! You work hard for us and I appreciate your efforts in pulling the Weekly Post Promotion together on schedule, all the time. Kudos for your dedication, Ivy!

You're welcome! Thanks for giving me good content to post!
Ivy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63549.46
ETH 2562.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66