You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Military Veterans of Steemit Pushup Challenge

in #veterans6 years ago

I served in both the Marine Corps and the Army Reserve. Since I am fat and old (Just turned 57 Sunday) I will opt for the push-ups (in the Corps we did a 3-mile run, pull-ups, and situps).

Going to check the standards now for the Army.

Sort:  

So according to the standards for my age (57), my minimum amount of push-ups to pass is five (5) and to receive a perfect 100% score I would need to do fifty-three (53) push-ups. Well, I will give it a go.

A 56 year old male would need to do 20 pushups to receive a minimum score of 60 points. Max would be 56 pushups. The link to the chart is above in the post.

I stand corrected. Looking out the wrong eye again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66