Some Video On The Roads Of Iraq!

in #veterans6 years ago

This is some video of the roads of Iraq. This is the only thing my U.S phone was good for over there was taking pictures and making some videos. Some of the pictures and videos got lost as we moved and I misplaced the thumb drives and the hard drive I had them on.

You can see some of what it looked like over there. It was a dirty city as there was trash everywhere most of the time. We went out many times on sanitation runs just to clean up a lot of the roads in the area. I might put up some more of these videos if you like seeing them. I do not have many but I will share to give you an idea what it was like over there. As many people will never be able to see this country, I would really advise not going over there for a vacation or a sight-seeing tour. LOL

Please Do Not Forget To Follow, Upvote And Resteem!



Please Help Support Our Veterans

Delegate To The "Humvee" Bot @shadow3scalpel

Sort:  

Thanks for the video and great soundtrack! I think I saw a pile of unattended watermelons somewhere in there lol.

Yeah, times like that got hairy. It still bothers me when I watch these videos sometimes. The VA told me it helps to see things and allow my mind to realize I am not there.

Tho's kind of things scare the shit out of me. Tho's where places IED where..

I do not miss it at all. I wanted some people that have never got the chance to see any of it a small peek. This was a good day!

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Thanks...I'm interested in seeing more! What was that tall round tower on the left side around the 2:30 mark?

I asked that question and was told it was a water tower, however, I am not really sure. There were lots of things that were different from how we build here and some things we were amazed that was standing.

You have been upvoted by KiwiBot at 12.50%! KiwiBot is a recently started community project to support and help grow minnow bloggers creating great content. Upvotes are free, but any donation is accepted!You can also delegate Stream Power to the bot to get larger Upvotes and earn rewards. To learn more about how you can support KiwiBot, you can find it's Discord here



image.png


@kiwibot, you upvote 0.001 and leave a comment on my post. This is what I would consider spam. You are advertising and asking for donations and delegations on my post and it is not appreciated at all. I think you need to pay me 5 steem for this advertisement that I did not ask for at all. This is your only and final warning do not do this again as it will be flagged every time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67095.54
ETH 3462.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71