You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Man Asking For Money On The Corner Needs Help!

in #veteran6 years ago (edited)

Food and water means more to the ones that I have come in contact with, they will pretty much tell you that any money they get will go for beer or drugs even though the may not have eaten in a couple days.
I always keep some waters and fresh fruits with me and I will hand then a bag with a couple of each in them.
We have a big homeless problem here in Texas because we are pretty much warm here year round and although they might be homeless , they aren't ignorant of that fact.

Sort:  

I agree with your strategy. When I lived overseas we often carried consumable items in our vehicle to give out to people who were in need. I personally do not want to support someone drug or alcohol addiction.
We have cold winters were I live and warm summers. We have a growing homeless population (a lot of which are teenagers). Homelessness is not a reflection of your intelligence, but a reflection of your circumstance. One hard thing about this is there is not a single cause that creates this growing epidemic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59123.43
ETH 2988.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75