Las Vegas Chapter President

in #veteran7 years ago

My name is Juanton I am a 26 year old Army Veteran. I served a tour in Iraq 🇮🇶 in 2010 with 3rd ID (broken television) my job was what you called infantry, I really had no choice it was join the military or work an go to school. I wasn’t the smartest and I really wasn’t trying to stay home. So I Joined!
F873685B-2345-4E9C-8038-0929ADA6B459.jpeg
I then exited the military to a broken world lost in society. I had gone to a veteran center in San Jose, CA where they helped me with benifits and figuring out why I feel the way I do. I was told from the VA to take the meds that they take time to work, I had denied to take there pharmacisticle pills and said “I will be smoking Marijuana”.
DA063232-C184-4BAE-9179-25D4EE91F6AF.jpeg
8E5F6E07-500A-457D-9C68-5B17B72DB79C.jpeg
F552A38A-E37C-4820-A431-5246416BE200.jpeg
With the past behind me I began a journey in life I would of never guest. I had meet my beautiful wife in San Jose an we where expecting our first kid September of 2013. I then began a new adventure with a close friend who became family The Sober Junkie, he is a singer/songwriter who pushes a message of love he has a song called People. “Teach people, About people, So people can Love”. We became unstoppable in a sense showing up to shows, pop up at parks performing, and making trips to events.
F5984BE3-FAD4-4FBA-A4E5-3B8948869523.jpeg
We had then moved to Las Vegas NV where in 2017 I had meet the President of the Organization Sean Kiernan and I began the journey I am on now.
BD9DB1DC-CB27-4CB1-AF8E-8A6DDE134A78.jpeg
#veteranshelpingveterans

Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of @thehumanbot and it's allies for writing this great original content.
Great Original Works are rewarded by top Curators, refer posts from my Step-Brother @humanbot for more details.If you like this initiative, you can follow me in SteemAuto and upvote the posts, that I upvote.
And remember to do some charity when you are rich by contributing to me. Check out my Introduction Post for more details. If you have any concerns or feedback with my way of operation, raise it with @sanmi , my operator who is freaking in Steemit chat most of the time.

Brother 😉😉
Now I also used lower limp Prothesic device#
So you and me same same
We're save life of Disablity 👌👌

Yea my brother Joey Kokomo is a champion just went in for his second open heart surgery. But is recovering well an will be back soon

live is too shot but to live is gain.

Nice . Life in army is adventurous.

Thank you for your service first of all and for the work you're trying to do. Assimilating back into society is the hardest thing to do once you leave the military, especially with doing a tour in Iraq. Thank you most of all for sharing your story. So many people don't understand what it is like to literally go one day having to be disiplined, and a strict lifestyle to nothing. Im sure you know what I mean by that. Looks like you're on a path now that suits you. :)

My son-in-law got out of the Marines in April after 6 years. He didn't go to Iraq, but had several overseas tours during that time. He's doing pretty well but having a rough go of things. He definitely is fighting authorianism. He had originally wanted to join the police when he got out and with everything happening he won't go near it. He's in a state of disbelief, that he served his country and his country is in shambles. The only people he feels that are friends are his Marine buddies. I think that is because of everything they've been through together and they understand how he feels. He was the last one to get out all of them urged him to re-enlist. He's a good kid, he'll get to where he wants.

Yea it’s bond build that veterans really understand where is your son in law located? @tryskele

He recently moved to Philly so my daughter could finish her Masters degree. They'll be there another year and half. He's a major history buff and absoluely hates it there (kind of ironic) He's 'small-town' Tennessee so I get it. I think it's wonderful that he's kept in touch and has such great friends, he needs to grow though. I know it's still very soon and so much changed so quickly for him. I suggested he try the reserves or dedicating time to organizations like your or 22 (since he's had a few friends that took that route) I just feel bad He's so lost and has no clue or direction anymore.

I completely understand, not sure his family does. My daughter's father (yeah my ex-husband) Served 14 yrs in the Marine Corps reserves and was activated during Desert Shield.

If you wish to join a group of Steemit veterans, check out The Duty Hut on the Discord-app (desktop or mobile). Also, here is a post about: Veterans on Steemit. Blessings to you.

Health is wealth mate, this life is just too short, enjoy every moment of it.

So true

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62932.98
ETH 3353.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47