Military Veterans of Steemit

in #veterans6 years ago

PA260004.JPG

The Veterans community here on steemit is small but growing. When I found out about it, I knew I wanted to be involved. Being a veteran myself, I find it easier to work with and talk to other vets. That's why I've decided to start a new chat server that will be dedicated to our military veterans.

I want to create a place that veterans feel welcome to come talk and meet other vets. The focus is not on Steem or your posts. Many chat servers associated with steemit seem to attract selfish folks that just want to hassle you for an upvote or push other agendas. This will be a drama-free environment without civilian influence so that we may feel at home.

Although our focus is not steemit, I will try to help any new members that might need help with learning how steemit works. We have active veteran witnesses and other experienced members who can help share how the process works as well.

Curation

shadowvotes.png

Members of the veterans community receive regular curation (upvotes) from our "humvee" bot @shadow3scalpel. The only requirement is that you must have served on active duty in the military. We are currently tracking around 70 members here on steemit that have served in the military from all over the world. You don't have to send us any donations or delegation to be involved. However, the account will be regularly monitored for abuse. If you are interested in joining, please come by our new discord chat server which will be linked below.

Exceptionally outstanding members of the veterans community and individuals who delegate to @shadow3scalpel will receive regular curation from @rakkasan84 as well.

Chat server

As mentioned before, I want to create a place for veterans, by veterans. This chat server is intended only for military veterans. There are many other steemit chats out there, so don't feel left out if you aren't a vet.

Rules

  • Military Veterans only (special exceptions made for outstanding veteran supporters)
  • No Chat or AI bots
  • No Drama
  • No Whining
  • No Politics
  • No Upvote Begging
  • No Recruiting to other Discord Channels

Everyone that shows up on our server will be vetted. Do not expect to slide under the radar. I will leave a link open to this server which will expire after 7 days. If you happen to find this post after the link has expired, you can send me a message on discord at rakkasan84#8026 .

Discord link

https://discord.gg/TNuSrkm

I see great things for the veterans community in 2018! I hope we can continue to meet new people from all over the world. Leave me a comment below if you have any other questions.

Sort:  

Nicely done brother.

Beep! Beep! @shadow3scalpel at your service. I am here to assist all military members on Steemit. This HumVee will be scouting posts from a list of Veterans that is maintained by @chairborne. If you are a Veteran and new to Steemit, and you have questions or want to join the Veterans community, reply to this comment. We got your six, unless you are in the rear with the gear. Ooh-Rah!
Comment by @inthenow. This is a opt-in bot.

Oi! I am a US Army vet. It seems your discord link is expired:)

Here is a new link that will expire after 24 hours - > https://discord.gg/dTsxh6

@rakkasan84 & @shadow3scalpel at first I was a bit skeptical about you both, I thought this was someone just trying to finf away to target veterans on Steemit for an upvote or something to that effect, however Ive watched as youve dedicated yourself to continuing this service and I must say I really am glad that you started this and youve got my support brother.. As well as @echowhale and the whole team that makes up @echowhale just holler if you need anything as for delegation of steem i should be able to delegate some steem this afternoon. Take care.

I'm just a veteran trying to help other vets out. We don't ask for upvotes or delegation, but if you delegate to @shadow3scalpel you will be helping all known vets and active duty here on steemit. Everyone receives an equal vote (up to 2 per day) and we host contests that pay out SBD earned on the account.

I get upvotes from @shadow3scalpel on all my posts but I don't seem to see anything of any monetary nature. How is this supposed to work? And thank you for your service!

100% Thank you for your service.

Hello! I just now found this post, after leaving a comment on another post asking to become a member of the Steemit veterans’ list/group. If I can figure out how to work Discord, maybe I’ll be able to join the morning chat I see mentioned in the comments :)

There is the infamous humvee that comes by to say hi. It visits me too. hi humvee... whoorah

I am not a veteran, but this is an excellent initiative.

I hope it all goes well.

Great group of vets! Love when we get the morning chat going on discord.

USMC veteran trying to join the discord channel. No luck entering your username to direct message. Not sure why.

Semper Fi.

Hi, I got your friend request on Discord and sent you an invite :D

Got it. Thanks.

Can I get a new discord link?

I sent you an invite on discord.

@rakkasan84 I am a US Army vet may I have an invite so I can check you guys out on Discord? I haven't figured Discord out yet but this may give me the reason to. Thank you.

Sure bud, here ya go. It will expire after 24 hours, so if you happen to miss it send me a message on discord at rakkasan84#8026. -> https://discord.gg/ugqdbx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00