You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vessel 0.2.0 - Interact with Steem securely from any website

in #vessel6 years ago

Hi @jesta, Is there any way to use this wallet to lock down a power down 100% of SP to another account that would be sure enough to the buyer to pay me up front the total? I'm exploring ways I can forgo the 13 week power down process, given I've already canceled and restarted already 6 times to continue to add in the accrued SP each week. Thus, I'm looking at minimum 19 week power down at this point. Any ideas and help would be greatly appreciated, as I really need the funds, even if it is only just shy of 154 steem.

The only other ideas I had would be either find a way to lock down delegation of SP to to someone willing to pay up front or to find someone to just buy and take over the account, which wouldn't be ideal. Thanks

Sort:  

If I'm understanding you correctly, I don't believe so. The power down sequence is rather rigid and doesn't leave much room for accommodating situations like that.

Thanks, @jesta. That's about what I thought. It was @eonwarped who thought it could be done with vessel. So I wanted to ask you, given you created it.

To be clear, I was only saying that you can power down the whole amount with this wallet, vs steemit which now withholds 5 SP so that the account is still usable.

That and powering down to another account.

Locking down the power down is not something I thought could be done, sorry for the confusion.

I really do appreciate the effort though, @eonwarped. It's like a lot of things about steemit that are just way too complex and non user friendly for the masses. I think just as steemit delegates to new accounts some SP, they should do the same when people want to power down what they've earned as well, given they remove the delegated steem once one invests here. It's certainly a negative reflection on the management in my view, which is sure to anger many who invest and then wish to leave, especially as the value of steem goes back up.

I didn't realize steemit doesn't allow users to completely power down now, that's an interesting decision.

Yeah I think it's temporary measure until the next fork because of the problem of not being able to withdraw after powering down everything.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49