Angel of Mercy-2

in #verse7 years ago (edited)

freeflowerpictures.net

Deception clipped her wings
But it was not her own
A saviour far all of light
An angel of mercy of we write

Skills at mending all dark plight
Anger or accident is her only fight
She wears new doctor's gown
And of her acts he sings

To home her salary brings
Respect of all the town
End of day she does alight
Too tired to make any slight

Can she overcome her blight
Water enemies receive a cite
And now she has renown
And to her man she clings

Child box to ring - a-blings
Screams in maternity gown
Opened up her eyes in sight
To a happy newborn night

Image Source:
freeflowerpictures.net - orchid

Thanks @steemitboard for your recognition


Thanks my Steemit friends for upvoting me and I appreciate a resteem and resteem back if I know about the resteem

The series:
Angel of Mercy - 1 verse
Angel of Mercy - 2 verse
Angel of Mercy - 3 verse
Angel of Mercy - 4 verse
Angel of Mercy - 5 verse

My Facebook Home Page:

Sort:  

Very well written poem

Is that an orchid ?

Well done dear friend @ jeff-kubitz I admire your writing power, congratulations on these beautiful inspirations, thank you very much for sharing

Thanks my dear friend @jlufer for your recognition and support and you are welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61829.34
ETH 2395.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63