Living On Our TermssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Let not the regrets of yesterday
Nor the promise of tomorrow
Rob us of
The joys of today
For if we treasure the present
We become truly alive

Let not the opinions
Nor the judgement of others
Rob us of
The dreams we have for ourselves
For if we believe in ourselves
What we can achieve is limitless

Let not our envy of others
Nor the comparison of our lives with others
Rob us of
The contentment with our lives
For if we are grateful for our blessings
More will come our way

Image Source

Cheers
Charles


If you like my writing please up-vote, share, comment, resteem and follow me.

Sort:  

👍 good poetry 100% full voting to you

Thank you so much for your vote and support

Awesome ! Thanks for sharing ! 👍👍👍

Welcome. Thanks for dropping by

No problem ! If you resteem this post of mine , I will resteem yours !! We will go far if we help each other out sometimes ! Thanks !! Hers my link :
https://steemit.com/steemit/@karenmckersie/looking-back-on-my-past-and-best-2-weeks-on-steemit

@karenmckersie
Have resteemed your post, please return the favor

Thanks so much for the resteem my friend ! Done , im resteeming it now , and im now following you ! Thanks ! 👍👍👍

Nice poem...Thanks for sharing ....Upvoted followed and restemed...

Thank you so much for your support.

Really nice. Like it a lot.

Thanks so much. Since we are both into poetry, we should visit each other page more often

let me be brave enough to eat my baby back baby back ribs and lord may I still be promised tomorrow even if I make the mistake of indulging this joy today

Amen
Thanks for dropping by

A MA Z I N G followed and upvoted <3

Thank you for kind words and support. Greatly appreciated.

awesome post! I agree. Forgetting about the bad things that happened in the past is important, so you can enjoy the present moment. Thanks for sharing

We need to move forward from the past a create a much better future for ourselves.

I agree. Living in the moment is very important. Life is beautiful

That is an important truth of life

Fantastic words!

Thank you so much for your kind words

So very zen of you! This is such a wonderful piece. Something that I really wish I could take to heart. If only I could give more than a 100% upvote I would! :D

Thank you so much for your kind words. Do follow me for more.

Uh, yeah, I usually follow people who follow and comment on my posts, but I'll make sure to stumble upon your posts :)

Sorry, I'm being a bit strict about that policy of mine. I'm following quite a lot of people who don't regularly interact, so I would be doing a mass culling of people I follow soon.

Sure, no problem. I understand.

Thanks for understanding. In any case, if you continue to comment on my posts, rest assured that I will take the time to follow you and leave heartfelt comments on your posts as well :D

Great. That's why I find that Steemit is a very supportive community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50