Does love really exist?

in #verratti7 years ago

Many people across the globe do ask this kind of question,whether love really exist because they think the emotional feelings that you have for a person is just temporary and will depreciate as time goes on. Born in Ghana,a part of the African continent,i grew up in a village where life difficult.i grew up seeing my parents living happily together. I do many times ask my parents how they were able to live such a very happy life and all that they would said is because we love each other. I had a friend named Abaacha who was also living in the same community and as life in my house was about love,it wasn't the same in his. What he will always tell me is that,love doesn't exist and he always says it's just a temporary feelings and will surely go so all what he was doing was to date any girl he feels like dating and after getting what so ever he wanted,he will then dump her and actually life was moving well in his way because he could date any girl he wants as he was a handsome guy. We attended the same school in the village. He dated almost all the beautiful girls in the school and the girls never regret of what he was doing to them. One day, we were just in class when this sprinkling beautiful girl reports to school and fortunate on my part she was giving my class. Her name was Shakira,she was very beautiful so I wanted my friend to help me get her. So most of the times I will send my friend to her just for him to talk to her for me. This went on several weeks and my friend was not telling me anything so I decided to ask him myself about our deal and when I ask him, all that he could say he was in love with the girl which I couldn't believed. He told me he developed a very great feelings for the girl and he even wish he could marry her. I ask to know how this happened and all that he say is he developed such feelings for her by spending most of his time with her trying to convince her for me. I couldn't understand so I said I also wanted the girl. We didn't talk for weeks and so one day I decided to pay him a visit. When I reached his house he was holding alcohol in his hand and continuesly mentioning the girl's name, I went in and we talk do for a while and I could see my friend was madly in love with that girl so after everything ask him to come with me, we went to the girl's house,i went in and called her out and ask my friend to propose to her which he did and she accepted.The live happily together and got married a few yes later.
This answers the question whether love exists or not.

Sort:  

Congratulations @verratti! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @verratti! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60445.30
ETH 2331.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52