How to purchase Veritaseum tokens before the big surge!!

in #veritaseum7 years ago (edited)

If you are looking to purchase Reggie Middleton's new token offering Veritaseum (VERI), here's what you need to do STEP by STEP:

Go to this website: https://etherdelta.github.io/#VERI-ETH

Go to the top right bar of the site and click to sign up for a new account to get your Ether Delta Wallet. This is fast and nearly automatic. You will be given a wallet address and private key. You MUST safely store your private key.

One you have a wallet address on Ether Delta, you will need to send some ETH to this wallet from your Coinbase waller or My Ether Wallet, etc.

Once this transfer is complete, you will see this ETH showing up in your Ether Delta Wallet on the left side of the screen in the "balance" box in the "wallet" column next to the "ETH" symbol.

After you have received the ETH into you Ether Delta Wallet, you will have to "deposit" it to Ether Delta.

This is accomplished by clicking "deposit" in the "balance" box and then entering the amount of ETH you wish to use for your buy order in the "amount" box under the "ETH" symbol in the "balance" box.

*** PLEASE NOTE*** YOU MUST LEAVE ENOUGH ETH IN YOUR WALLET TO COVER THE GAS FEE TO MAKE THE TRANSACTION. I don't know for sure how much that needs to be, but I have made transactions successfully leaving .038 ETH in my wallet.

Allow a few minutes for the deposit to be made. When it is made, you will see your deposit show up in the "Ether Delta" column of the "balance" box next above the blue "deposit" icon in the "ETH" section of the the "balance" box.

Now, go to the top navigation bar on this page (light grey section) over toward the right side next to the Ether Delta Logo and company name, to make sure you see "VERI". If not, select the drop down arrow and choose VERI from the drop down menu.

NEXT to VERI, your should see ETH. If not, select the drop down arrow and choose ETH from the drop down menu.

Now, you are set up to place your order. Hurray! Congratulate yourself for getting this far :)!!

Go to the "new order" section of the page.

Here, you will enter the amount of VERI tokens that you wish to buy in the VERI "amount to buy" field.

In the "VERI/ETH" field, you will enter the price you want to pay.

Then, the amount of ETH required to make the purchase you want to make will be auto-populated in the "ETH" field.

You can leave the "expires" field as is, unless you understand how to and want to change the length of time you would like your buy order to remain active.

When you are satisfied with your buy order, click on the green "buy" button to complete your order.

In a few moments, check the "transactions" box to see your buy order placed. If you wish to cancel your order you can also do this from the transactions box.

PLESE NOTE As this is a decentralized exchange, your order is not immediately processed. Instead your order is placed in front of others who may wish to sell and then select your buy order. If you wish to make an immediate purchase, you will need to select one of the sell orders, which are those listed in red in the order book. The green listings are other buy orders (in essence, your competition for sellers attention). The most recent trades that have been made and completed are shown in the "trades" column all the way to the right side of the page.

I am out of time now for this post, but will try to update or post another post about how to transfer the VERI tokens out of Ether Delta and other tidbits I have picked up in this crazy, awesome crypto journey.

Please let me know any other questions or improvements to this as I see many people trying to figure out how to do this and would love to help more :)

Sort:  

Hello Thank you for your post..
I have managed to get some tokens from following your instructions, thank you very much.....but my tokens are stuck on the etherdelta exchange . could you do a post on how to get them off the exchange wallet and into a offline wallet or my ether wallet....i think people would find it useful..

Thanks a lot.

Hey Nathan. To remove your tokens to my ether wallet or VERI Wallet, you will first withdraw your tokens from Ether Delta by clicking "withdraw" and entering how many tokens you wish to return from Ether Delta to your wallet. When you "withdraw" the tokens they will be returned to your "wallet." Once the tokens are in your wallet, then you can click on "transfer." Enter the amount of tokens you wish to transfer. Then, delete the auto-populated address in the middle box and then paste in your my ether wallet address or VERI wallet address. DOUBLE CHECK to make sure that the address you pasted in is correct (I had an issue once with it not pasting correctly). When the information is correct, click transfer and transfer the tokens out of Ether Delta to the other wallet you selected.

I am also trying to get my VERI out of etherdelta and when i go to withdraw it is saying that my account isn't matching the one selected in metamask! So on etherdelta I have the metamask account and then I have a etherdelta account. Not sure what to do???

Hi Shandy. I have never used Metamask, so I am not sure I will be able to help you on that... sorry!

Thanks llball i was too late but it looks like you may have helped a few make a incredable amount of money. The site dosnt seem to work for me all it does is give me that chat option not the open account or wallet optoin.
How did you know it would be such a good hit?
And are there other tokens we should know about? Thanks.

Go to Youtube or Steem chanel from Crypt0 - Omar Ban is explaining how to manage ETH -VERI in the Etherdelta trading interface.

thanks heaps mate! helped a lot!

this is a great guide. there are a couple of these on steemit, and this is the best one i found. thank you!

Etherdelta held my TKN tokens hostage....so I just found out that I can buy VERI at mercatox.com and it was super easy to sign up, transfer the funds and buy them. Just took a little patience to wait for my ETH to clear. I highly recommend them. New exchange, but I didn't have any issues. I transferred my VERI right out of there and into MEW immediately.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67203.60
ETH 3513.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20