Verification Post (do not upvote, do not resteem)

I'm putting out some emails over the next month that are not from my normal email address but are related to a project I'm working on.

This post is to let you know that if you got the email and it's legitimately from me, you'll see your name in the replies below.

Thanks for looking!

Sort:  

@blocktrades This is to confirm the email you received was from me.

@someguy123 This is to confirm that the email you just received was in fact from me.

@williambanks I never got any email, I don't even know which email you sent to. Not in spam either.

anonsteem {at} someguy123 dot com is where I sent it. (with the details corrected of course)
Can you send an email to my public email address [email protected] and I'll resend from the project's email address.
Thanks!

If your domain is recent, it's probably greylisted, and your emails might be getting dropped by a lot of providers. I've sent an email to that email though.

Yes the domain I sent from is brand shiny new.
I'm traveling at the moment but will check emails when I get stopped for the afternoon.

@smooth I see you upvoted, but the email I sent you just bounced. Can you confirm you got it please?

I don't know what email you used but I don't see anything right away. Please DM me on steemit.chat and I'll give a correct one. Upvote was an error BTW, removed.

I am sure most of the votes are either followers who do not read or bot votes. It is a great example of why the focus on quality content only applies to Minnows.

Some of the upvotes are actually coming from people I'm contacting too though. I've just not had the chance to update the reply list as I send out the emails.

It's a free block chain platform. I have no issue with you getting votes, it just shows exactly why the new users are frustrated with being told over and over again to improve their content. They can receive 50 votes and make a few pennies. You make a post out of an internal message, (because you likely have no other way to communicate it) and receive $90. I am not criticizing you, I am just using this as an example of why new user retention is low and frustration is high. Please don't take this as an attack on you or your post.

I can totally understand the frustration. No offense taken. You're right i don't really have another way of verifying myself especially on these contacts since they're tied to a steem related project.

BTW check my track record, the vast majority of my posts make a few dollars max, but I'm grateful for every penny.

I wasn't following you before but I am now. I hope you'll follow @hazin and take part in that project too when it announces.

Thank you for not taking it personally, and I want you and others to be as successful as possible. I would be happy to hear all of your posts are profitable.

I will follow @hazin and I am interested in everyone having as much success as possible.

I am sure I will see you around SteemIt! :)

I understand your frustration. As a person that 'voted' on this post, I've posted a response here - that might give a bit of context behind the voting practices of myself and other...
https://steemit.com/curation/@nanzo-scoop/but-it-said-do-not-vote-so-why-did-i-vote-on-it

Is not a attack on you or your post. It is really funny! We now know who vote without seeing the contents. "it just shows exactly why the new users are frustrated" said @whatsup.

And I believe that such behavior undermines the credibility of the site. It is clear : "do not upvote".

@dantheman Thanks for popping by I don't have an email contact for you. But I do want to keep you in the loop on this as well. Is there a good way to let you know about this project without broadcasting it?
Thanks!

Ok I got the contact email, thank you!

At this point you have 45 followers who do not listen, oh shit sorry, do not read :) Would love to be part of your project if you need some testers who is not part of you current "network"?

Yeah there will be a need for lots and lots of testers. Right now though, I'm just letting some key players know that we're planning to use their infrastructure for this project so they are prepared for the load.

Follow @hazin (currently a sockpuppet of mine) if you want to be kept in the loop on the project itself. It's a really neat project, it's going to be a lot of fun.

Followed and chat soon :) Are you using Steemit Chat? Want to discuss a few possibilities :)

Not on steemit.chat at the moment. But i do hop in there from time to time.

Unbelievable! The mention is (do not update, do not resteem) but after 20 minutes it was 50 votes. Good reading...

Thanks. I don't mind the upvotes a bit. But this really is just intended to let some folks know that despite the email address never being tied to my identity, that it really is just me contacting them to let them know what's in the works.

I must have missed what your secret project is about...or...it's really, really secret. Now I gotta know what it is. This is like unwrapped presents under the christmas tree!

At the moment we're just doing a reach out to let people who's infrastructure we will be relying upon know what's coming so they don't end up blind sided.
Friday I'll be using the @hazin account to make an official announce. I promise it won't be much longer. Just need to verify we're good to go on certain features the project will be relying upon.

Well at least it's hidden now...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59401.87
ETH 2615.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40