Steemit Verification and 2 Reasons Why I Made My Own Steemit Business Cards

I still see a lot of new users introducing themselves without verification. Hopefully this Youtube video helps more new users realize the advantages of providing as much verification as possible. I also suggest repeatedly verifying yourself on every post until the Steemit community gets to know who you are.

Why I made my own Steemit business cards:

1. I can easily hand them out to people when I tell them about Steemit
2. I can easily flash this card in pictures and videos to verify myself to users who don't yet know me

Sort:  

Steemit tshirts would be really cool too. Might get one for each day of the week:)

Great idea @dan-atstarlite - maybe sign-ups should be done via G+/Facebook/Twitter Auth; not foolproof I know, but it takes things one step closer in terms of verification.

I haven't yet figured out why gravatar-type images of our profiles aren't an option (but I am very new here still!).

I just signed up this evening, and was given the option of signing up through Facebook or Reddit. There was mention of an SMS verification option coming soon, and I could ask to be alerted when it was available if I didn't want to use Facebook or Reddit. There was no option to sign up without using one of these methods of verification. Is this a new feature with signing up? Since I'm new to the community, I didn't know about it, or about verifying your identity in posts. Therefore, this post and the comments on it are all useful to me as a new member.

Nicely done. Now you've got me thinking of new steemit products and merchandise...

I think im going to make some too. These would have worked well for me yesterday for this.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@halo/steemit-girl-halo-and-the-monster-truck-van

ummm interesting

This is a genuinely good idea. Any publicity is good publicity.

I upvote U

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60007.44
ETH 2590.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61