The McAfee Rule of Crypto: RUN!

in #vergexvg7 years ago (edited)

With any new era comes new discoveries, new models of which future individuals can look upon as examples, or easily referred to circumstances by referencing a simple term that conjures the basic principles of an incident of situation many are familiar with.

In the new wild west of crypto-fever-mania, a new rule or label needs to be broadcast to all. There is no way that I alone see it or even have come up with the rule or name itself, as I am sure many in the crypto community are quite aware of the pattern of events that surround what I will term, "The McAfee Rule".

Out of roughly 1,300 Cryptocurrencies, it would appear the Mr. McAfee has decided to promote one per day - oh wait, something just happened - he's changing his mind ladies and gentlemen - it is one per week now. Screen Shot 2017-12-26 at 9.17.51 AM.png

Here's the McAfee Rule:

One is advised to avoid, flee, run from, sell, dump, pull out, escape any and all cryptocurrencies at which point John McAfee finishes pumping the coin for a short span of time. The coin will initially spike, followed by an unsupported rally with little support only to weaken on the realization the project or coin is flawed, or lacking the benefits being purported. Buy or hold these coins after McAfee action at your own risk."

It has become evident lately that McAfee will promote anything, literally anything. If someone came out with a digital Merry Go Round Token, McAfee would back it for the right price. It cannot be a coincidence that just prior to one of the first, "promoted" coins; XVG Verge, there were tweets of McAfee and the XVG crew together, hanging out at his place:
Screen Shot 2017-12-26 at 9.14.12 AM.png

There is plenty of information, articles and observations out there regarding what is becoming a predictable cycle of routine pump and dump behavior where McAfee is an integral part of the movements. He pumped, XVG, Electronium, then Reddcoin!?

Screen Shot 2017-12-26 at 9.18.29 AM.png

The more coins he shills, the less valuable and meaningful his whatever once respected opinion held as sway. He is discrediting himself by the hour. Quite simply, I would use his opinion now as what coins not to hold.

Even comparing and contrasting the professionalism of the staff, management and programmers behind other coins versus the coins he promotes - such as Verge XVG is a shinning example. Just take a look at XVG staff vs XRP staff:
VERGE XVG:
Screen Shot 2017-12-26 at 9.17.17 AM.png

RIPPLE XRP:
Screen Shot 2017-12-26 at 9.47.05 AM.png

I dumped my XVG at $0.23/24 as soon as I saw the McAfee tweet about Reddcoin. I realized then that this guy will promote anything and that very likely XVG would suffer a catastrophic crash based on other information that was already circulating - and I am not talking about the infamous tweet that everyone says was the cause of XVG crashing on the 25th. I believe XVG crashed due to other reasons and I do not see it being resurrected any time soon. It was a pump dump scam and many out there got had.

If you are getting crypto, get solid titans and coins run by professional, reputable people who are out there making real deals and real progress.

McAfee Pump-Dump Coins of the Day:

Screen Shot 2017-12-26 at 9.02.50 AM.png
Screen Shot 2017-12-26 at 9.04.53 AM.png
Screen Shot 2017-12-26 at 9.05.21 AM.png

I am not a financial advisor, this is my opinion only, based on my observations. Full disclosure, I hold XRP because I believe in its model, its company and direction. Make your own decisions and be an adult.

Screen Shot 2017-12-26 at 10.15.43 AM.png

"Before I say anything, I know Im gonna get downvoted to shit, and possibly banned, but I am ok with that if even one person saves some money.

Now, why did I say its a scam:

1st of all, they have missed the wraith release date numerous times, which is ok, but dont you think that they would be constantly tweeting about it to build confidence? All it takes is the Devs to simply be active on social media to maintain trust in the community.

2nd, There is not even any proof that wraith exists... apart from a few marketing videos, no real proof of progress even exists

3rd, Even if by some long shot it does, there have been a bunch of stories of Monero being much more secure, and this is from someone who has never put a dime into Monero.

4th, There have been a ton of rumors that none of the Devs are even talking anymore, and the only people who seem to know anything is John McAfee, a shady criminal who has been pumping pennycoins for the last month with no repercussions, and some XVGwhale on twitter who supposedly knows about wraith, but yet still offers no proof.

I know, none of these are concrete, and I will happily eat my words if Im wrong. Im just saying, that it would be a good idea to take at least your initial investment out. Profit while you still can.

Dont leave any money in Verge that you cant loose." Reddit Poster This AM. (I agree with him).

Tip Jar:
My BTC Wallet: 189oA75Fma4jNAkcDetQX6YQpsBDktH9Wm
LTC: LeR4z1FwYbgVHv791xydPqmbZeBjgG8wPt
Ripple XRP: rPVMhWBsfF9iMXYj3aAzJVkPDTFNSyWdKy
tag: 1317751799

Ledger Nano S - The secure hardware wallet

Sort:  

Great, I will start losing money every Monday rather than every day.

Welcome to #steemit.., I am also a beginner in steemit, I hope we can work together, I am sure you are a great writer, so you show all your works in this #steemit, if you like short story, follow me @rizal.aceh, Now i am in the process of writing a short story that i will post on the steemit platform .. Thanks

XVG has made me more Satoshis than any other alt aside from maybe Litecoin. I’ve been slowly pulling out profits, and now I’m just going to keep a few hundred verge on the off chance it actually delivers, if nothing comes of it then so be it I got some very good returns and lost nothing haha . Good post!

I traded its peaks and troughs to death and harvested many free sats. There is no way I would hold this coin long term without looking at it daily. I don't trust it or anyone in charge of it at all.

Glad I got out early. XVG was annihilated today. That coin is trash. You make out ok? Keep it in Ripple XRP.

Yea I got out over the past week, probably going to turn some of that into gold/silver.

I wish I'd held onto the XRP I had 6 months ago, but I got bored and barely broke even on it a couple months ago... Can't decide if I want to buy back in haha

oh man!! HODL!

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82