You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Light Ball. Venezuelan Myths. Steemzuela Ventest Week 9

in #ventest5 years ago

So actually you are playing on safe. You believe in everything, since it all can be true and what if you bet on the wrong God?

No crosses over here where people died, just the graveyard and even there its no longer popular (common) to do so.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

You believe in everything, since it all can be true and what if you bet on the wrong God?

Yes, even the moon is made of cheese. I'm kidding 😉

if you don't stand for something you'll fall for anything

Well, you have to believe in something. In God, in you, in the saints, in Jesus, in the tooth fairy, etc. From the beginning of life, even the cavemen believed in something: in the spirits of nature, in the sun god, the moon goddess, etc. There is always a need to believe in something superior, divine, subtle, supernatural, metaphysical.

Because this is definitely not the only thing there is. And I mean the physical world, the world that you see, that you hear, feel and taste.

Thinking of a wrong God? I think it doesn't matter, as long as you're not imposing your truth on others and forcing them to believe in what you believe. If it works for you, it's perfect.

I like to believe that God listens to me and can respond in any way: on something I read in a newspaper, on the internet, in a message or email, in a song, in a sentence. You just have to be willing to listen.

So, bad things happen, well (as we say here) you're not holy (nobody is), one makes mistakes and by the karmic law, it will be necessary to amend them. It has not happened to you that sometimes you go so badly that you say: Surely in my previous life I was a fucking son of a bitch (some relative of the Lanisters, hahahaha)

That's my theory. The important thing is that it makes me happy and I feel at peace.

No crosses over here where people died, just the graveyard and even there its no longer popular (common) to do so.

I think it's excellent because otherwise, it's like masochism to be remembering a tragic accident every time you see the cross. Especially for the victim's relatives. I suppose the thoughts will not leave the soul of the deceased in peace.

Heal soon, my dear! 😂🌷🌷🍎🍵👐💕💖

The healing will take long I am afraid.

For the rest I mainly agree with you.
You can be my story teller 💖💥😘

Posted using Partiko Android

You can be my story teller

Thank you! It will be an honor for me to be your storyteller! 😄

Please continue telling, even if I fall asleep it is a good sign 🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61869.35
ETH 2414.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63