You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cityscape Photography - Caracas, Venezuela

in #venezuela6 years ago

I've just read some things about the situation there. Sorry to hear about that. I'm slowly losing my hope in humanity. :(

But I do still see good people trying to counter all the stupidity and the bad things others do. Fleeing is the easy way out and I think it only works on the short term.

I believe that we still need to learn how to be human and fight our own self-interest, and start to think long-term and with the community in mind first. But you know, that requires a lot more education than most people have. And that's not the easiest option we have.

Sort:  

It's true. And I understand those who flee. I've done it, but I came back. It's not easy to live in a country where your future and dreams have been stolen. It's tough. Specially for little kids. I'm also loosing faith in humanity :(

Just like the first rays of the sun..it gives hope to those who longed for it. I hope it gets better soon, not just for u but in all Venezuela.
#steemsugars

Awww thanks @immarojas. #steemsugars are the best. Thanks for the upvote and the comment. I do hope things get better too.

And soon hopefully, i can only imagine how it is there, but i hope no place will also have it. Be safe.

Thanks! It's what I'm currently trying to do. Stay safe! I really don't want to leave. I love my country so much!

Whatever is best u think u need to do. What do other Steemains in Venezuela think? Are u close with it? @oscarcc89 is from there.

Well, I understand most of them want to leave the country. It's not easy to live here. Didn't know @oscarcc89 !!! I'll check his post see If there is anything I can help out with.

That'll be great. He is curating Venezuelan posts i think. tell him @meanmommy33 will be after him😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64657.99
ETH 3153.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59