Glory of Madman / La Gloria del Demente

in #venezuela5 years ago (edited)

Karikaturo1nete.jpg


English

What are you willing to do for the glory of perfection?

Go up, go up, break more hearts, illusions and manners. Glory awaits you at the top, after you have wiped out all doubt... and all those who dare to doubt.

And if a sage old man stands in your way, speaking of the value of prudence and wisdom, break your eardrums with the sickle and the hammer and spit on the face of your ancestors.

You are the insane one who is proud of his insanity, the one who steals my bread and forbids me to be human... because we must all go to the summit of perfection, and honor all your adolescent gods.

I can't change you, that's your function; that's why you've come into the world. And when I ask myself what you are willing to do, I see clearly that you would butcher the whole world, only to satisfy your shining dementia.

I know you are willing to do everything. That sets you and me apart.

I still want to be human, and to stop when a tear falls. I still want to see the others... This is how I see you clearly, you great madman.

Español

¿Qué estás dispuesto a hacer para obtener la gloria de la perfección?

Sube, sube, rompe los corazones, las ilusiones y las costumbres. La gloria te espera en la cima, luego de que hayas aniquilado toda duda... y a todos los que dudan.

Y si un anciano sabio se planta en tu camino, hablando del valor de la prudencia y de la sabiduría, rompe tus tímpanos con la hoz y el martillo y escupe en la cara de tus ancestros.

Tú eres el demente orgulloso de su demencia, el que me roba el pan y me prohibe ser humano... porque todos debemos dirigirnos a la cima de la perfección, y honrar a tus dioses adolescentes.

No puedo cambiarte, esa es tu función; a eso has venido al mundo. Y cuando me pregunto a qué estás dispuesto, veo claramente que masacrarías al mundo entero para satisfacer tu demencia resplandeciente.

Sé que estás dispuesto a todo. Eso nos diferencia a ti y a mí.

Yo sigo queriendo ser humano, y detenerme cuando cae una lágrima. Yo sigo queriendo ver al otro... Así es como te veo claramente a ti, gran demente.


Cartoon made by Spirajn, pencil and pen on paper

Caricatura hecha por Spirajn, lápiz y marcador sobre papel


Logoo Spirajn Blanka kunfone-eta-180px.png

Afisxo-sona_sewi_frazo.png

You can share my writings on your social networks and websites; but be so kind as to inform my authorship, as well as the source of the text with a link to my blog.

~Spirajn Senpretend~

Website
Patreon
BitBacker
Steemit
Weku
Busy
DTube
Facebook SS
Twitter SS
[email protected]


If you want to support my work but this post got beyond 7 days old, please go to my most recent publication, so that your upvote could really reward my efforts.
You could also send a little tip to my wallet.
In any case, I will be grateful for your kind support.

Sort:  

Esta publicación ha sido seleccionada para el reporte de Curación Diaria.

final de post.png¡¡¡Felicidades!!!

Mil gracias a ti, querida May @mayvileros

Posted using Partiko Android

Me gusta bastante este post.

Eso de querer imponer a otras personas los ideales propios, juzgando que son los únicos válidos en el mundo, es una actitud que siempre me ha molestado, de allí que los sistemas sociales y políticos con tendencias autoritarias y vocación absolutista siempre me causan rechazo.

Gracias por apreciarlo. La vena totalitarista de los reformadores es algo que se contrarresta con una cultura de moderación. Lamentablemente esa no es la cultura más apreciada en estos tiempos posmodernos.

No obstante, los que entendemos podemos continuar abogando por esa cultura, sensatez, realismo, respeto. Algunos escucharán, y eso ya vale el esfuerzo.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @spirajn

I'm not much into poetry so I will only leave some upvote :)

Cheers
Piotr

Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @spirajn! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 300 comments. Your next target is to reach 400 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

This post earned a total payout of 0.239$ and 0.180$ worth of author reward which was liquified using @likwid. To learn more.

Hello spirajn!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Saludos @spirajn, buen ejercicio literario, refleja mucho de las cosas que actualmente estan pasando y que muchos en otros paises anhelan tener (en cuanto a sistema politico).

Gracias por leer mi comentario, espero que tengas un buen dia, tarde o noche.

Muchas gracias a ti por apreciar mi obra.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66699.04
ETH 3509.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71