You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life in a Hyper-Inflating Economy: An Interview with Venezuelan Steemian @rivendels

in #venezuela7 years ago

Hello @leoplaw, that is the reality, I have seen many Venezuelan users in Steemit, and as I read in their post, they have helped a lot with this cryptocurrencie. I still can not say if it has made a difference in my life, because I have not changed STEEM to Bs. Bolivares. By my calculations at Steemit I have made the equivalent of almost 2 or 3 months of my current salary. When you make the change of currency, we will see the difference. It looks like a lot of money, but inflation is a serious problem. When @jasonstaggers made this post, the price of 1 $ USD = 9,787.79Bs and nowadays 1 $ USD = 12,197.74Bs. And my salary is still 383,000Bs. Now my salary is less dollars. And so it happens every day. Thanks for your comment. Greetings. :)

Sort:  

But are there products or services that you can purchase directly with cryptocurrencies? That way you will not lose out on exchanging for Bs. Bolivares.

There is nothing that directly accepts cryptocurrencies. So far the only way I know is to switch to Bolivares. And I learned it in Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57912.75
ETH 3070.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33