You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life in a Hyper-Inflating Economy: An Interview with Venezuelan Steemian @rivendels

in #venezuela7 years ago

Many thanks @jasonstaggers, for taking this great initiative to help Venezuela, and thank you for the help you have offered me. I hope we can overcome this great test that life has put us. And serve as an example for the rest of the world and thus prevent another people from going through these problems. Again, I appreciate the help of all who have participated, and have placed their grain of sand. greetings to all.

Sort:  

Stay strong @rivendels. I hope you can find great success on Steemit and overcome the difficulties you're facing.

"I am currently posting cooking recipes, trips and messages of optimism"

@Rivendels , let me be the first to suggest you blog more about current events in Venezuela. There is a lot of content of the type you mentioned, but not much quality content covering Venezuela. I think you could be very successful cataloging the current events. I would certainly follow you for updates. You could potentially produce more than your salary this way if diligent, perhaps much more.

Hi @lexiconical, thanks for your suggestion, it is well received. At first I thought about talking about Venezuela's problems. But I saw other Steemit users do it. And I restrained myself from doing the same. I am not a journalist, but I can try to publish the information of this crisis that we are presenting. I do not have much time, because of my work. But I will try to give my best. Thankful and regards. :)

Hola @rivendels! I have been hearing that more and more Venezuelens are turning to cryptocurrencies to alleviate the problems and suffering they are facing. Are you seeing or starting to see cryptocurrencies making a bid difference to people in your country?

Hello @leoplaw, that is the reality, I have seen many Venezuelan users in Steemit, and as I read in their post, they have helped a lot with this cryptocurrencie. I still can not say if it has made a difference in my life, because I have not changed STEEM to Bs. Bolivares. By my calculations at Steemit I have made the equivalent of almost 2 or 3 months of my current salary. When you make the change of currency, we will see the difference. It looks like a lot of money, but inflation is a serious problem. When @jasonstaggers made this post, the price of 1 $ USD = 9,787.79Bs and nowadays 1 $ USD = 12,197.74Bs. And my salary is still 383,000Bs. Now my salary is less dollars. And so it happens every day. Thanks for your comment. Greetings. :)

But are there products or services that you can purchase directly with cryptocurrencies? That way you will not lose out on exchanging for Bs. Bolivares.

There is nothing that directly accepts cryptocurrencies. So far the only way I know is to switch to Bolivares. And I learned it in Steemit.

Te sigo y me sigues

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 59198.54
ETH 3287.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43