One day in a hospital in Venezuela

in #venezuela6 years ago

My name is Norge and I'm from Venezuela. I just want to share a little part of my life here and to talk about the lives of thousands of Venezuelan every day.

Last monday morning I had a painful stomachache. I could barely walk. I was crying because of that. My sister in law took me to a hospital close to our house, but that hospital had not a required equipment to attend me. We have to go to another hospital by car because there were no ambulance. In that last hospital I had to wait one and a half hour in the emergency room, but finally a doctor attended me. I spent five hours there sitting. I was lucky because I could leave the hospital that day. There, there were not medicines, stretchers, medical equipment and medical staff enough to attend that amount of patients. It was sad and broke my heart once more time.

Hospitales-en-crisis-venezuela.jpg

Now, I have a kidney stone. It is painful, but I'm grateful because I could survive that day. Many others couldn't. Our country face up to a big crisis: economy, security, education, public transport, but principally food and health.

muere-por-falta-de-medicamento.jpg

We are dying in a country where there is a lot of resources. Our kids are dying because of a dictatorship, because there are not food. Many of us can't run away because there are no paper to make passports and that's a big problem to arrive at a foreign country. Now, we are already weak, tired, sad, hungry and angry at the same time, but we will still fighting for our freedom, for our sick grandparents, for our tired parent and for our beautiful children who need us.

Sort:  

is so sad but is true, life here in Venezuela is hard. I really hope the thing going to be better.

I hope we will get peace and freedom one day @fandraw!!

Congratulations @norgevilor! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @norgevilor! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59698.06
ETH 2681.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46