Freewriters - Let's Show Our Support

in #venezuela6 years ago (edited)

Freewriters.png
by @mariannewest

Your Vote is Important

Freewriters, we are a community and here to help and support each other- not just in our writing. Our Venezuelan Freewriter @cefralelo needs our help to be able to afford a surgery that is necessary for her to be able to function.

I asked her to write a post explaining what is going on with her. Here is the link to her post

https://steemit.com/castellano/@cefralelo/agradecimiento

I urge you to vote with the highest percentage you can on this post and on all her other posts. If you can, send some Steem or SBD. She needs to raise $ 150 for the surgery. Together, we can do this!!!!

Here is her post translated into English. It is a google translate and probably not very good. But good enough that you get the idea.

Always with your eyes on God, every day when you wake up, I ask you to tell me which is the best way and in your hands I place my actions today for the welfare of my family and of all those around me.

And, among the wonders that he offers me, he never ceased to impress me with a valuable treasure that he puts in my way ... Simply thanks to all, friends of the soul, who give me lessons of life at every second.

For months, always with the fear of diagnosis, I have been presenting symptoms that have affected my health deterioration, such as continuous hemorrhages, acute pain and inability to stand for a long time, which affect the execution of my passion as it is the pastry, business to which I dedicate myself. In the already inevitable medical visit I was diagnosed with a uterine tumor, a fibromatosis and a prolapse with the consequent urinary incontinence whose only solution is surgically.

The operation had a cost, in principle, of Bs. 35,000,000 (350 current BsS), but due to the excessive inflation we suffer in Venezuela, it has cost 11,000 BsS plus 3,000 BsS of the medicines necessary for it. It should be noted that the procedures I am carrying out in the Red Cross and not in a private center whose cost is in the order of 35,000 BsS. While waiting for the letter of guarantee from the insurance was rejected, so I find myself in anguish, because due to a reaction to anesthesia my case deserves special attention, which is why I can not go to a hospital. public attention center.

My situation is that basically. I deeply appreciate @mariannewest , @guiltyparties @ latino.roman and @cincinato who have taken my situation as my own as well as all of you who have given me their unconditional support. In my possession I have the necessary probative documentation that supports my diagnosis.

Fundraising Posts

I did a fundraising post on my own profile and am planning to do more. Maybe you can dedicate one post this week to this effort and send your earnings to her. Or resteem and upvote the posts which are already done.

You all are awesome!!!

Sort:  

We can do this. Every little bit helps. 💕

Thanks for sharing this information with us!

thank you and you are welcome :)

You can upvote her other posts too if they are not past payout.

Yes and done :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60795.60
ETH 2627.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58