You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Collapse of electric service in Venezuela?

in #venezuela6 years ago

Thank you for bringing this subject to the attention of the steemit community @malos10. I am in Merida and I'm also affected by the blackouts. Even when there is power, there is no Internet service. I haven't been able to publish in 3 days, only to leave a couple of comments here and there. We are also dealing with a poor running water service, a nonexistent cooking gas distribution service and lack of waste collection service. Everything has collapsed. The cable company does not respond either. I tell my sister that our only option is too look at the ceiling for entertainment. I wanted to add that in 2008 there were also "planned electricity rationing" and I remember it quite well, because I was teaching at a university and it was a total nightmare. The story repeats itself.

Sort:  

I will add this comment to the post <3 for more info!

the worst part of this electric rationing is that it is NOT PLANNED. we are suffering the consecuences of the lack of maintenance of the electric generators

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59