You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Homeless] binnacle of an odyssey. Metamorphosis process!

in #venezuela5 years ago

Hi,
I believe that the idea to go to spain is probably the best solution in the face of the actual situation of your country. Are there any ways left for you to take a plane to spain from Venezuela? Or would you have to go to Colombia first?
Do you have the funds for a plane ticket?
Sorry to bombard you with questions but I would like to help you and the more I know the better I can try to come up with a solution ;-)
Best regards,
Achim

Sort:  

I believe that the idea to go to spain is probably the best solution in the face of the actual situation of your country.

Yep mate, I agree. In fact, I'm afraid it is my only real option right now.

Or would you have to go to Colombia first?

Well, I didn't confirm this info yet. But apparently you could buy a plane ticket to Spain in Caracas and fly from the international airport of Maiquetía at barely 15 minutes away from Caracas directly to any destination in Europe.

Do you have the funds for a plane ticket?

Uff, that's one of my current big problems. I don't have the funds to buy the plane ticket. Actually, that's one of the responses that I'm waiting from my relatives in Spain. I'm hoping that they can tell me if they are in a position to help me out financially with the purchase of the plane ticket. But above all, at the moment I need first concrete feedback from my family around Spain regarding who of them could welcome me in their home for a while. And in this way I could know asap which could be my eventual destination in order to purchase the right plane ticket to go there. I'm expecting that at least this next week I can get the crucial information if it could be Madrid, Barcelona or Galicia my final destination in Spain.

On other hand, confirm the info of my final destination in Spain is extremely important not only to buy the right plane ticket. But also to start the paperwork in the embassy. Since one of the current requirements to start all the process is already have the printed plane ticket in hand.

Sorry to bombard you with questions but I would like to help you and the more I know the better I can try to come up with a solution.

Don't worry mate. All your questions are welcome, very relevant and obviously common sense. Feel free to ask whatever you want my friend. I'll try to answer all of them as well as I can.

Thank you very much for being attentive to my situation and your willingness and desire to help me.

Cheers!! :)

Thanks a lot for answering all my questions. I think that it is quite a project for you to plan and I'd like to help you so that you can check out about flights and to deal with the papers at the embassy.
As a first step I will send you 10 SBD for that.
At the later stage when your plans get more precise, I would like to stage a kind of steem fundriser over help.venezuela to collect funds that would help you to buy a plane ticket or at least contribute towards it.
Please keep us informed on your progress.

Best regards,
Achim

I think that it is quite a project for you to plan.

Yes, certainly it will be quite a project. But I reckon that as soon as I can know what could be my final destination in Spain, everything should flow easier with the paperwork at the embassy and everything else.

Yep, I've been checking about flights and stuff a few days ago. And seems like right now it's summer high season to travel and the ticket planes are a little expensive. Almost doubling the prices by which you could get them after August.

From now on until the end of July they cost around $1000.00 USD. In August with some luck they can be found between $550.00 to $650.00 USD. And I found that after September 4 the plane tickets might be purchased as low as $450.00 USD.

At the later stage when your plans get more precise, I would like to stage a kind of steem fundriser over help.venezuela to collect funds that would help you to buy a plane ticket or at least contribute towards it.

Thanks a lot for your generous offer & valuable help mate. Yep, I guess that my ability to get more precise plans about my trip, everything is gonna depend of the feedback that I'm expecting from my family hopefully the next week about who of them can offer me stay in their home for a while. And so finally know the destination and type of ticket to buy. Once all that can be confirmed and solved everything should be easier to take the proper decisions.

Please keep us informed on your progress.

Yes mate, count with that. As soon as I have news from my family you'll be the first one to know it. :)

Cheers!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68666.90
ETH 3251.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67