You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rain over Caracas and electrical failures

in #venezuela5 years ago

It must be so frustrating to live with this problem. We are so used to have constant electricity that we don't know how much we depend on it. There was a big storm in my country some 15 years ago and it marked me cos we stayed 1 week without electricity.
I still remember how I sat in front of tv and was surprised it didnt switch on... you must be living this every day...

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

If it is a big problem, in the twentieth century I lived the experience of several electric blackouts, but nowadays it is a daily thing, there are young students that I have in the university who are getting used to what is "normal" not to have certainty of that we have electricity ... that is frustrating and scary to think that they resign themselves and assume that "the world is like that"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66552.34
ETH 3451.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65