Bicycle as main way of transportation?

IMG_4122_Edited_RS.JPG



Hello everyone

I use bike in city a lot and sometimes (as you see in the photo) i take it out side of the city. (i'm a bit lazy, so i take it there by car). Sometimes when i'm cycling in the city, people (in their cars) react to me like i (as a cyclist) shouldn't be on the street. Sometimes i fantasize traveling with bike and there's no car on the street, just other bikes. Goods are carried with bike, mails are being delivered by bike, taxis are bike.
So what's your attitude toward bikes? How's transportation in your Utopia?

Category Vehicle photography
Camera Canon EOS 80D
Lens Canon EF-S 18-135mm f/3.5-5.6 Nano-USM
Settings ISO-400| 1/320s | f/8 | 112mm
Location Kejan, Iran

If you have any question or critique regarding the photo ask/tell me in the comments.

Thanks!

Sort:  

I prefer to ride my bike than drive. But since I have one it's hard not to use it sometimes. If I didn't have one, I think I'd get by fine, although it may make it harder to find a job.

I don't have a car, so i'm fine with biking...
I think in this modern world it's the most reasonable way to use a both car and bike based on different factors. But it would be fun to see only bikes on street. (or maybe not)

It might look like this:

wow, that's amazing... and peaceful

I have a car and I don't turn it on for at least 2 years, I used to walk and now I only use the bicycle.
The good thing is that I do see a lot more bicycles on the streets here after the city's started building bike lanes. A small step, but it's a step.

wow, two years...
Yeah, that's progress

A long road ahead. Nice shot! Thanks for entering.

Thanks for the comment and the contest.

Hi sina-adventure,

Thank you for participating in the #cyclefeed curated tag. To maintain a level of quality on the project we have certain criteria that must be met for participation. Please review the following: https://steemit.com/cyclefeed/@cyclefeed/how-to-participate-use-cyclefeed-in-your-posts

We require at least 250 words.

Thank you very much for your interest and we hope to read some great cycling articles from you soon!

Regards,



Learn more about our cycling project on Steemit by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord.

Transportation by bicycle is bad in our place as well. We don't have lanes for them.Also roads are full of puddles in rainy days.

Same problem here... no usable lanes, though that's not much of a problem for me, but rain and puddles, definitely a big problem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63483.25
ETH 2601.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81