Fix'r Upp'r

If this truck could talk the stories it might tell. I've seeing these old vehicles still around, no matter the condition.

Truck-1.jpg

I'm not a car guy one might say, I can do the basics when it comes to repairs but for the major stuff I leave it to the professionals. However rebuilding a classic are is something that I've always dreamt about. I know what ever I picked to bring back to life, it would definitely be some sort of truck maybe from the 30' or 40's.

0601clt-01-z-1938-dodge-truck-front-angle-view.jpg

1938 Dodge (Images credit: Hot Rod Network)

Maybe once I'm old and retired I'll have some time.

Thanks for reading.

Scott

For more images and stories - http://www.scottstevensonphotography.ca/

Sort:  

You now that you can increase you payouts fast just using BOTs?

Learn how here! / https://steewit.com/utopian-io/@yabapmatt/steem-bot-tracker-send-bids-directly-from-the-site

Waw nice shot

Wow this is nice, the old is the foundation for the new

Interesting post! Now your post is listed in trending!

Learn more about how to keep your post on trending page / https://steewit.com/steemit/@hitmeasap/how-to-reach-the-trending-pages-posting-101

A great old classic, love the old ford's from the 60's! Wish I could stubble upon a old one, they look amazing. I wouldn't even mind if it kept the old rust look with working motor, it would be fun to drive around!

Aint nothin wrong with that truck!

That truly is a fixer upper and would be an amazing project. I don't know much about cars myself, but it would be interesting to learn by rebuilding one.

I'd love to have a Impala :)

Very cool. My buddy just bought an old Willy's Jeep truck and is fixing it up. He tried to rebuild the existing engine but had to scrap it and put in a modern V8 with automatic transmission. I love the older looking trucks as well.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #vehiclephotography

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Server time: 21:48:16
Account Level: 6
Total XP: 3598.75/6400.00
Total Photos: 141
Total comments: 16
Total contest wins: 69
And have also received a 1.80 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63455.85
ETH 2722.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58