Photo Fun Contest - #26 – Vehicle Photography || Means of transportation

This week the lovely Photo Fun Contest hosted by @claudiaz has vehicles as theme.

I don't usually photograph vehicles but I managed to find some nice old shots. I could have photographed some cars in the street but I belive this contest deserves something special. 🙂

My first entry would be a vintage car photographed during an old cars parade. This beauty traveled from Germany to Romania and back. Wow!
I kept a black and white edit as it sends the proper vibes...vintage and classic.

FB_IMG_1525682003906-01.jpeg

The second entry is all about traditions. This is how our ancestors used to travel and some of the people from the Romanian villages.

FB_IMG_1525682157594-01-01.jpeg

The third entry is a photo taken these days when we visited the Danube, the mighty river that is flowing through our country. This is a ferryboat used for transporting people and cars across the river.

received_239788966705971-01.jpeg

Lastly, some boats waiting for a new cruising day on the river. This photo was taken in Tulcea, a Romanian city located on the Danube shores.

received_1870336219746722-01.jpeg


Picture1.png

QvAAKWXl.gif
Member of The Steemian Directory
QvAAKWXl.gif

WorldWildFlora Discord server: https://discord.gg/sRY4du9

QvAAKWXl.gif
Logopit_1526205802368.png

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-20T16:56:54
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 1817.00/200.00
Total Photos: 283
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Good wishes @roxy-cat,
Your post "Photo Fun Contest - #26 – Vehicle Photography || Means of transportation" hast just been Resteemed !!! 🙂😉🙂
Just keep being with me. Cheers..


😻🙃😻 Thanks for being with FREE Resteem Bot @tow-heed😄😄😄

Those two photos look great in black and white!! I love the other ones also!! Terrific photos and good luck @roxy-cat!!

Thank you so much, @deerjay. Are you competing? It's a lovely contest.

You're welcome!! I'm sure it is but I'm not this round...maybe next one! ;)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

I like all your photos but the first one is really cool :) Can't imagine safety during those times :) But I guess the speed limit was a bit different back then as well.

I think the worse thing that could happen was to loose your hat while driving. 😂

You're wrong young lady! Those times were famous, there were no driving schools, people got their cars and learned how to drive on the go. I don't think they cared much about traffic signs either :))

You are right but at the same time these vehicles were really slow. I've seen some documentaries about famous people of that time and I remember a beautiful actress who died in one of those cars. Her scarf was caught by the vehicle's wheels and she was strangled. She was sitting on the backseat and the driver did not hear her screams...these cars were very loud.
I believe there were other unfortunate events too but nothing compared to what is happening today. 🙂

Great and informative post with beautiful photos, @roxy-cat!!! :)

Thank you, my dear.
How about joining this lovely contest? Every week has a different theme and the host is a great person. I cannot wait to see what she has for us next week. It will be good for you to participate: a chance to win some steem plus, and most important, the exposure.

You are welcome :) I usually do not take photos of vehicles, but I will have this in mind, thank you :)

The next week might have a different theme. For instance, a week ago we entered macroshots.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59947.96
ETH 2426.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49