A VIEW INTO THE NOSE OF ANTONOV AN-22 in #VEHICLEPHOTOGRAPHY

in #vehiclephotography6 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemians

This is my contribution today to #vehiclephotography from @photocontests

I took the photo in 2016 at Technik Museum in Speyer. It shows the view into the nose tip of the Antonov AN-22, which can be visited as one of many exhibits


Liebe Steemians

Das ist mein heutiger Beitrag zu #vehiclephotography von @photocontests

Ich machte das Foto im Jahr 2016 im Technik-Museum in Speyer aufgenommen. Es zeigt den Blick in die Nasenspitze der Antonov AN-22, welche dort, als eines von vielen Exponaten zu besichtigen ist.


Click image to enlarge
Klicke das Bild zum Vergrössern

Bildschirmfoto 2018-01-24 um 17.44.30.png


I hope you like my post and I wish you all a wonderful day.

Take care,

Yours, Patrick


Ich hoffe, mein Post gefällt euch und wünsche euch einen schönen Tag.

Passt auf euch auf,

Eurer Patrick

Wanna see more from me? Click:
Du willst mehr von mir sehen? Click:

👇🏻👇🏻👇🏻


Footer made by @sjennon - Thanks a lot!

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Hi Patrick. Nice to see you here. I’ve only been on a few days but have connected with some x-tsu’s. Great shot. Good luck in the challenge.

You have earned 5 XP for making 5 comments today!

>Learn more here<

Thank you so very much, @redheadpei.
I remember you, but not your TSU Name, it was different, wasn't it? Welcome to Steemit, I wish you lots of fun and success here in our new great family!
Following you now! :)

Thanks Patrick. I think I may have used my name Joanne Collicott McGuigan on tsu. I’m having fun here but don’t know what I’m doing :) Followed also.

@pipurilla. I did have a channel on tsu called ‘signs, symbols and shapes.’ Maybe that is what you remember.

Yes, I remember you name, Joanne and also your channel! Now I see clear! 😉
Here is a stickers and signs challenge, every saturday, I think. It's hosted by @margaretwise
Do you remember my channel "Bug's eye photos"? It had nearly 100 followers, when TSU turned to dark.

Yes, I remember your channel. It was a big shock to me when TSU went dark...lost the $20 + I had worked hard to acquire. :)

Similar for me! I also had some 20 or 21 $, when it went dark. I was shocked for weeks, not only because of the money, but more because I missed everybody so much. I missed my fellow TSUvians, my channel, the great interaction etc.
I was looking to find a substitute and tried everything around like Niume, 8, .... (I even forgot the names of most of them).
Steemit was the relief, it did not only replace TSU but is much more to me. :)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #vehiclephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Thursday.

You have earned 6.35 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.27
Server time: 18:03:31
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 583.35/800.00
Total Photos: 47
Total comments: 95
Total contest wins: 5
And have also received a 1.50 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Hi Patrick, du hat Wirklich so viel schon gesehen von Welt. That is so Wonderful to See. I also like to travel and see as much as possible.
Take good care and See as much as possible.

I was in Speyer, because my eldest daughter played a basketball tournament there. From the camper park, I saw these huge airplanes hanging in the air:

DSC_3638.jpg

"WOW! That's pretty cool", I thought and so we visited the "Technik Museum" and I will for sure be back there to visit again.
Have a great day, my friend! :)

I love Antonov airplanes.
I hope soon to be able to fly this AN2

That's indeed kind of cool! I'm crossing fingers that you will be able to do it soon! I love these old aircrafts as well. I'm not a pilot, but I think, they still have a soul and flying them must be great.
Good luck to you for the AN-2! :)

You can't get such view every day @pipurilla. Most interesting! :)

That's a workspace, isn't it! I would like to experience this seat (and view) during a flight. :)

Quel incroyable engin!

Eh oui, c'est une formidable machine! J'aimerai prendre place juste là dans son nez pendant un vol. :)

ohhh that good, awesome image, how many buttons hehe
happy day friend

There were even more in the cockpit, one deck above:

DSC_3612.jpg

Amazing to see those old analog style controls! I bet these planes were built to last!

I guess and if you speak with old pilots they say: That's really flying without computers doing the whole job for you. :)

I'm sure that's true. I guess many airliners today fly themselves, with the pilot not controlling as much... until a situation like that plane landing in the Hudson river comes along!

What a fascinating glimpse into this Antonov AN-22. They don't have a lot of room in there do they? And I'm amazed at how many dials there to operate but then, I haven't really had an occasion to look into one. Thank you for showing us this rare view Patrick.

Many thanks to you, Trudee! Well the operator in the nose did not have a lot of space, but the AN-22 is indeed a very huge aircraft. At it's inauguration in 1965 it was the worlds largest serial-built aircraft. It is indeed very impressive.
Have a great new week, Trudee! :)

Aviation has come a long way since 1965 but this does not lesson the skill and workmanship of these impressive aircrafts Patrick. Sorry for the late reply. Jolly bandwidth problems!!!! I'm a slow learner! Thanks for the kind thoughts. I hope your week is going very well for you my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 56948.01
ETH 3056.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40