"Honey...? where is my STOVE?!"

"No idea Thelma, I dunno what you're talkin' bout."

IMG_0950.jpg

Because when you don't have a jackstand big enough, an electric range works great to prop up your truck. Talk about repurposing something! (From the looks of the yard, they "repurpose" just about everything, including a dryer, and come to think of it, the parts off this truck!)

Just another unique sight to see while we drive to and from town :))) I purposely brought the Canon this morning and, while a pack of dogs went berserk at me from the equally...interesting...place across the road, I slowed down and snapped this photo out the window. (The Husband emphatically vetoed my suggestion that I just go knock on their door and ask if I could photograph their truck. I can't imagine why. Haha)

Entry for @juliank's weekly #vehiclephotography contest doubling as an entry to the #livesustainably photo competition.

Sort:  

Lmao it begs the question .... How did they get the truck on the stove? Nice Pic :)

I think they used a tractor. Sunday afternoon they had the truck hooked up to something big (that I didn't pay close attention to at the time) and had pulled it around the front of the building (it had been on the stove when we drove by in the morning.) Then they put it back on the stove!
ETA I asked the Husband and he confirmed they had a tractor out there, with a forklift attachment thingie on it. Creative ;)

That's exactly what I thought. It's a really tall object to lift a truck onto.

I'm all for freedom and being able to do your own thing, but wowwww!! I'm kind of impressed.

Ah, the perks of living out in the boonies! It's what freeeeeedommmmm can look like hahaha. I'll totally take sights like this over a domineering HOA!!

Congratulations, You Won.

Your post is in the top 3 and has won a prize in our #lsphotocompetition. Your prize money will be transferred to you shortly.

Don't forget our competition runs weekly and the next is just starting.
Click the link for our latest competition

THANK YOU! I'm excited! :)

"I am the only heat that you NEED!" -said in Frozone's wife's voice.

Oh jeez now I'm totally hearing "Huh-neeEEEE!?" in Frozone's voice!!

Even more so in that they have a backup jackstand with the dryer...

Hilarious! I'm not surprised by anything these days... but haven't ever seen that yet!

We definitely did a double take when they first put it there!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #vehiclephotography

You have earned 5.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.10
Server time: 01:45:56
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 161.80/200.00
Total Photos: 25
Total comments: 24
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73