Sort:  

It allowed you get some great photos! Seems like those trains are awfully close together then?

It was baffling to sit and watch 5 go past one after the other? :0
And it must have messed with the steemitworldmap too? :)
3 entries? The bots gone nuts!

Haha. Are you on Sodor?

Haha not a single tank engine in sight?

So glad you got that:)

I've actually met the Fat Controller and Thomas! :)

My son would be super envious:)

He may like today's video then? :)

He did. We watched it together:)

I am so pleased he liked it. Dug it out just for him.

GOOD PHOTOS. SUCCESSLY caught the moment!

Thank Eduards, caught many moments lol

trains must of been going pretty quick

There's a way to calculate the speed of the train based on the shutter speed, distance travelled and the ISO.
Same principal as a speed camera.

i never knew that interesting

That IS a long train wait....wow.

Nice shots! On the plus side, right? :)

And a blog to boot lol. Made my day in fact :)

Those pesky trains. I've had to wait 10-15 minutes before. Thankfully, I don't have to pass many tracks on my current routes now days.

Haha and I thought I was taking a short cut? At least we got some crazy fast photos :)

We have a set of tracks in our area that seem to be very similar. It approaches a way station a some miles distant from our community. And, Raleigh is a hub for both freight and passenger trains.

I actually went through Raleigh many many years ago but I was on the Greyhound bus?

Yeah, I’ve come into Raleigh on the bus many times when I was a teen traveling from TN to my Gran, here in NC. But, Raleigh is a train hub. When my dad was stationed in VA and FL, we took the trains to visit. We also studied the train system when I was in school here, for the ninth grade.

That's interesting that you all studied the train system.
Maybe they expected some students would be working there?

It was something we studied in history on the Western Expansion and in economics on the socio-economic impacts of transportation in general.

That would be fascinating I would imagine.

Resteem

Thank you @zimko for the resteem. Much appreciated.

wow...nice shoot dear @ molometer

Thank you Zimco, and thanks for the resteem too. ;)

Good post

Thanks for your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44