You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Red train or the blue train? Who cares... just get on with it already!

We have a set of tracks in our area that seem to be very similar. It approaches a way station a some miles distant from our community. And, Raleigh is a hub for both freight and passenger trains.

Sort:  

I actually went through Raleigh many many years ago but I was on the Greyhound bus?

Yeah, I’ve come into Raleigh on the bus many times when I was a teen traveling from TN to my Gran, here in NC. But, Raleigh is a train hub. When my dad was stationed in VA and FL, we took the trains to visit. We also studied the train system when I was in school here, for the ninth grade.

That's interesting that you all studied the train system.
Maybe they expected some students would be working there?

It was something we studied in history on the Western Expansion and in economics on the socio-economic impacts of transportation in general.

That would be fascinating I would imagine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65355.38
ETH 2656.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87