Perfect Patina

in #vehiclephotography6 years ago (edited)

75ca7904-076f-49cc-b1ea-46634cbfb05c.jpeg


Some things just get better with age, and the rusty patina on this old VW bus is coming along quite nicely.

Taken with my Moto X smartphone, and shared for @juliank’s #vehiclephotography contest. Follow @photocontests to see the winners and to learn more about the daily contests.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

@jctdesign Nice photography. well done dude :) Please visit my profile at least once, I have recently posted some stuffs, you might find it interesting, keep supporting me, I will be in touch.

Thanks. You have some great photos on your page too. Thanks for stopping by!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #vehiclephotography

You have earned 6.35 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.27
Server time: 18:56:34
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1523.59/1600.00
Total Photos: 61
Total comments: 102
Total contest wins: 22
And have also received a 1.60 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Those VW Vans are such an iconic image. They are very much an element that has stayed consistent in pop culture across the generations.

Indeed they are iconic. Definitely a good example of timeless design.

I have always wanted a VW bus.....seriously. I think they are so fun looking.
I love the patina on this one too!

Yeah, I really like them too. They all have distinct personalities, but this one seems especially charming.

Is this your van? So great!

No, not mine. Just one that I see around town and am envious of.

Is that the one that looks like a cucumber? :D
They are so cool! The rust is awesome too.

Ha...I think they look more like a loaf of bread, but I can see a cucumber... a rusty blue one in this case.

hahaha oh yes.. it is shaped like a loaf :D
I dunno why we call them cucumbers :p

Awesome shot! I love blue coloured cars! And the shine on the VW sign is mesmerising! It must be in the winning selection! 😃

Thanks! I love the blue on this van too...and it's complimentary to the rust color.

Not if you want to keep this old gold for a little longer :( rust is a bitch, but the picture is great anyways ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61672.72
ETH 2996.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78