Travelog 02 | Japan Series: Astonishing Arashiyama ♥

in #vehiclephotography6 years ago (edited)

DSC04948.jpg

Train to Arashiyama Station, Kyoto, Japan

There is something magical in Japan like how amazingly efficient they are and the inspiring way they give respect to other people. It translates into their everyday lives and their everyday things.

The first time we visited Japan was during the Fall season of last year. We never knew what to expect because of all sorts of stories we heard from our friends. But one thing we know is that Japan is the country we will come to love.

We visited the Kansai Region and one of the places we visited was the famous Arashiyama Bamboo Grove. Being in Japan will show you a lot of beautiful sites but never would we imagine that we would be so taken by a lovely train: The Hankyu Kyoto Main Line going to Arashiyama Station.

DSC04935.jpg

If London has the iconic King's Cross-slash-Hogwarts Express, then for me, this is the equivalent - a Japanese version of the timeless train.

The quaint ambiance inside the train can never be compared to those high-speed ones. It was early in the morning when we boarded and the sunlight shining into the upholstered seats and polished timber walls made it magical! Our photos do not give it justice.☺

It certainly feels like those train scenes in Makoto Shinkai's anime films with the brilliant colors and wonderful rendering.

The quietness of the train and people in it makes the experience even more immersive.

DSC04933.jpg

DSC04940.jpg

The joy of riding the train, seeing the platform suddenly makes the early waking in the morning worth it. What more is that we were greeted by the magnificent view of the landscape fully decorated with the fall colors of reds and yellows along with the soothing sound of the flowing river.

We stopped by Tenryu-ji Temple on the way, a temple which was registered as a UNESCO World Heritage Site, as part of the "historic monuments of ancient Kyoto. Although it was a distance to get there, being able to soak up the environment of preserved old temples and zen garden side by side with nature can somehow help ease the tiredness of your mind.

Talk about therapy!

DSC04950.jpg

DSC04949.jpg

DSC04957.jpg

DSC04963.jpg

DSC04965.jpg


And to cap off our Arashiyama visit is the arrival at the bamboo grove. We expected it to be a long trek but it was only a short one. But despite the expectations and photos, nothing will do justice to the towering bamboos. The way it makes you look up and makes you realize that you are exponentially small and part of something bigger and magical.

DSC04989.jpg

Arashiyama was like a place wherein time has stopped moving and preserved everything on its wake. A marvelous place, indeed!☺


POST BANNER.jpg

Follow me as I whisk my "life brush" through my "Steemit canvass"!

Hit upvote and follow, and I'll be thankful if you support my content!:)
Instagram: @imegankylie
@steemph
#teamsingapore @teamsingapore
#hkjpsg
#ocd-resteam
#steem-untalented
#randomasia
#SonyA6300

Sort:  

Seems to me you are a Japan guru and knows the country inside out :-)

As far as I can remember, this is the train most tourists/travellers going to Kansai would like to hop on.

Thanks for the post :-)

Thanks so much!❤❤❤

Love reading it, amazing photography! Wondering this is some random shots or serious planned shots?

Just random☺ I think we were so lucky because of the early morning light that day♥ Thank you!

Is this your entry for the hkjpsg challenge? If it’s not, I really hope you can write a post and take part in it.
The retro trains and stations are really nice and you captured them beautifully.

Oh I have read about it! Can I still enter using this post? Like edit the tags?

Hmm I think so. It officially starts tomorrow. You can try edit the tag and see what judge @culgin says.

I really hope this could be considered as an entry...Thank you for letting me know! I really appreciate it☺

Hi @iammegankylie, your entry is 1 day too early.

Entries submitted earlier than the 7-day window will not be accepted

We have to stick by the rules. So it will be great if you can post another entry between 4 May and 11 May.

This is an awesome post by the way! Looking forward to your participation.

Awww made me kinda sad to be honest.. If only I have read the rules properly. But it made me even more motivated to write! Going to post something new in the next few days. Onwards!☺

wah your photos are super nice! I think your photo skills make them Makoto Shinkai-esque ahahah

hahah! that's super flattering thank you♥

Your photo is really cool!

Amazing post - your photography is really great. Are you shooting all of these on the a6300? Not to make this about the camera and not the artists - I know that art isn't about the gear, but the reason I ask is that I'm in the market for a new camera and am considering the a6500. I bought Nikon 20 years ago based on my favourite photographer on Flickr and loved Nikon ever since, but I just sold my Nikon gear and am not sure where to go!

As for Japan, I've been fascinated by the culture ever since I started reading Haruki Murakami - his novels really move me and have got me really interested in the culture. Your post was well written and inspiring!

Very nice and professionally taken photo, love the vibrant and colours of nature 😆

The photos are so beautiful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57237.65
ETH 2358.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34