Sort:  

It will hit bands from 10m to 80m with the Scorpion screwdriver antenna. i use it manly on 20m and 40m. it does have an optional 160m add on which i didn't get. Ron is the owner. great guy and provides great support. high quality. his website is scorpionantennas.com check out the Gallery page on his website. shows the antenna on different vehicles and also you can install it on a tripod in your backyard.

I'll have to check it out. So the truck in the picture is yours or Ron's? I have a 2012 F150 that I want to get a rig into but I'm afraid it will be too cluttered! :-) LOL! Are those straps on the top of the dash? How does that work?

My truck! I ordered the radio mount from proclipusa.com. They make mounts for cell phones and gps and other things specially for your car model.

Thanks! I'll check them out.

Was it the center dash mount in your picture?

I have three ProClip mounts on my dash. Left mount for my cell phone (phone not in the mount in that picture). Middle mount holds the HF radio. Right mount holds the VHF radio. Hope that answers your question.

Yes Center mount for the radio.
Did a left mount for the cell phone and right mount for the HT

Great! I'll check it out. I don't have a mobile HF yet. But I've got a couple of nice mobile FM's!

One other thing, how do you like the Icom 7000?

Love the IC 7000! It was my base station for a couple of years. I have an Elecraft KX3 now )which is both my base station as well as portable use).
So was able to put the 7000 in the truck. 7000 covers all HF bands and 2m and 70cm. And the I really like the color display.

Yeah, they look cool. I've thought about that. I've also looked at the 706mkiig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 55450.66
ETH 2943.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.07