The Nut Mobile ~ Vehicle Photography

in #vehiclephotography6 years ago (edited)

This is a photo I got of the Planters Nut Mobile when it was visiting the area. It was at a local supermarket for a promotional appearance. Seeing the yellow Nut Mobile is like seeing the Oscar Meyer Weinermobile. You just don't see them everyday and when you do it is kinda' cool! Both are divisions of Kraft Foods and if they are in your neighborhood then chances are there is going to be a pretty good sale going on. They also give out samples when they do promo appearances. Planters offers a wide variety of nuts and snacks. If memory serves me correctly, I believe they were offering sample bags of peanuts and cashews. They don't do any appearances at schools and that may be due to a lot of children having different nut allergies and the liabilities they could face so they stick mainly to supermarket visits. This photo was taken a couple of years ago and it was the only time I ever saw it here. I've seen the Weinermobile a few times but only while driving so I never got a photo of it. My niece saw it a couple of weeks ago at the gas station fueling up and posted a photo to FB. I didn't get to see Mr Peanut. They said he was in the store but I never saw him so possibly he was in the back getting ready in his costume. I love seeing these kind of vehicles because they are silly and fun. I see the Red Bull vehicle and Mountain Dew Baja Bug pretty regularly and still love seeing them. Nothing wrong with being silly and fun!!

peanutmobile.jpg

#vehiclephotography sponsored by @photocontests and @juliank ...Thanks!!

steemusadeerjay.png

thealliancelogofromalliance.png

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #vehiclephotography

You have earned 5.90 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.18
Server time: 13:44:28
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 325.82/400.00
Total Photos: 29
Total comments: 126
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.62 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratz, your post has been featured in The Daily Spotlights of 15 February 2018!

Cool!! Thanks @pixresteemer!! xoxo

Just went "nuts" when I saw the upvote you arranged for my post with the Taxi. Thanks for your generosity.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 13 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

that is a awesome looking RV!!!! ahahahah makes me hungry too!!! ahahahah

keep it coming and keep in touch :)

Thank you @marcelsantos..lol!!

Crazy fun peanut mobile.

Thanks @manorvillemike!! I love seeing these fun vehicles but I do have quite the silly side! ;)

I only trust people with silly sides.

That is so cool :)

Thanks @tattoodjay!! I'm glad you think so too!! I have a nicer camera now if I ever see it again!

Cool
I would love to see it one day :)

How interesting! Never seen that before cool vehicle :)

Thanks @chelsea88!! First and last time I saw it too..lol!

I'm pretty sure the two of us should own this car. ;P LOL

Lol..Thanks Deb!! This one and the weinermobile!! = )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64377.96
ETH 3500.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52