Discover Docked Bikes San Diego California vehiclephotography

in #vehiclephotography6 years ago (edited)

Do you have rental bikes all over your city now? I do not remember San Diego having any until recently, and now they seem to be everywhere.

These Discover bikes are docked, so you have to rent them and return them to a kiosk like this one. As you see, in the middle of the day when I passed by, most of the bikes are not being rented.

I think this would only be convenient if you had a kiosk at both the place you are, and the place you want to go. I have noticed a lot of these Discover outlets, so maybe they have downtown San Diego covered.

discover docked bikes san diego photography bxlphabet.jpg

Their kiosk is solar powered, so I give them credit for that idea.

I have more photos coming of this new bike phenomenon. Most of what I see lately are the dockless bikes. This is not as organized as the Discover type, and I am not sure what to make of it.

You are seeing my entry for the #vehiclephotography contest by @juliank. I use my cell phone to take photos which is an LG K20 Plus.

Sort:  

You got a 25.00% upvote from @whalecreator courtesy of @fitinfun! Delegate your Steem Power to earn 100% payouts.

@bxlphabet i think solar bike is best toward saving of energy every one need to implement

Great post! You've earned a 31.25% upvote from @dolphinbot
Join the DolphinBot Team for Daily Payouts in Steem! Click here: http://bit.ly/dolphinbot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60007.44
ETH 2590.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61