Vehiclephotography Contest: My Opel Calibra

in #vehiclephotography6 years ago

Hi guys!

When I was 17 years old I bought my first car. The car was an Opel Calibra 1991.

I have always liked the model of this car, because it has a nice sporty look.

20161103_151726.jpg

The car had a 2.0 L 16 V engine with 150 hp.

Guess how hard it was for me to have the car parked in your yard, but you just couldn't go out for a drive. First, I had to wait to turn 18 and then manage to get the driver's license.

RIMG0045.JPG

I owned this car for 13 years and I sold it last summer. It was a really heartbreaking moment when I saw the car disappear from my yard. But the fun thing is that the guy who bought my car lives in the same village as me, so I get to see the car now and then!

calibra 1.jpg

RIMG0044paint.jpg

This is also my entry for today's #vehiclephotography contest arranged by @juliank and @photocontests.


I hope you enjoyed my post! Thanks for stopping by!


Sort:  

Nice colour...

wow cool car. I really like the color.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-30T17:44:57
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 103.80/200.00
Total Photos: 14
Total comments: 23
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.16 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Take care of this beautiful car!

I sold it!

Parting with a car with you for that long and so unique like must have been tough.
That must have been a great ride with 16 valves.

Yeah true, but in a way it was a relief for me because I have had some problems with this car. It was also difficult to sell it.

Somewhat similar situation with me having a BMW 335 for 10 years, love it but many problems, however, its a manual (we have few new cars here that are) and the body is in great shape. decisions, decisions...

Hi @borran ! The way you explained your car when you were 17 was fantastic! Your car looked like it was a wicked mustang bro!!!
Here is my page: @philthomas

I suppose you were the most cool boy with this car from your neighborhood;)

Haha! I don't know about that! xD

Ouch that must hurt! Nice car my friend :)

Yup! :P..Thanks! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76