Vehicle Photography - Wagons East!

Wagons East.jpg

Wagons Ho!

...Rollin', Rollin', Rollin'!


Keep them dogies rollin', rawhide

I am fairly good at ID'ing Jeeps and BMW's.
And a few other brand vehicles, too,
but some of the earlier ones, like this one pictured above?
Not positive.

Move 'em on, head 'em up
Head 'em up, move 'em on
Move 'em on, head 'em up, rawhide


I was in New Hampshire, traveling along some nice two lane roads, off the beaten path...
and buried within was this little beauty, asking for her time in the spotlight.
Who am I to disappoint?


Cut 'em out, ride 'em in
Ride 'em in, cut 'em out
Cut 'em out, ride 'em in, rawhide
- Tionkin & Washington

ironpagebreak.png

Be good. Do good.
Don't Be An Ass!


ironpagebreak.png


More of my Daily Photography Posts

Geeky Camera Stuff
Nikon d7000, 78mm, f8, 1/250th

ironpagebreak.png

Monday: foodphotography and animalphotography
Tuesday: landscapephotography and cityscapephotography
Wednesday: architecturalphotography and vehiclephotography
Thursday: macrophotography and colourfulphotography
Friday: streetphotography and portraitphotography
Saturday: sportsphotography and smartphonephotography
Sunday: goldenhourphotography and longexposurephotography

thealliance_468x60.jpg

!steemitworldmap 43.802416 lat -71.178779 long Wagons East d3scr

Sort:  

I love pics like this, of old wagons and wagon parts. @sk43 would enjoy this, too. He does a lot of this kind of photography.

thanks, rhonda!

Aw I know it is an inanimate object but those set of wheels have a personality

I do like a nice set!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=bluefinstudios
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=vehicle-photography-wagons-east


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

How beautiful! You have to wonder how it came to be abandoned where it stands, what its story is and what it looked like brand new... Ooh the stories it must have known...
E x

...and not knowing, I love filling in the stories in my head!

I love your nature picture 😍

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-01T14:23:36
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 1710.78/3200.00
Total Photos: 160
Total comments: 56
Total contest wins: 13
And have also received a 1.65 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I read
Be good. Do good.
Don't Be An Ass!
as the last line of the song before it and liked it even better for that.

I can't be sure myself, but I think this a Corvette. Somebody just changed out the wheels to give it that "jacked-up" look.

But seriously, great shot. I do like these types of photographs.

And also, every time I here this song I think Blues Brothers. :-)

Same thing with the song and that movie, for me too!

That is a lovely piece of work! Fantastic find!

It's great, and right near where my oldest is working this summer!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46