Heaven's in the backseat of my Cadillac

in #vehiclephotography6 years ago (edited)

It's big, bold, brash, bodacious and badass.

In the swinging 70s, it was the conveyance of choice for cashed-up crooks, gangsters, gamblers, Hollywood producers, Harlem pimps, midnight cowboys, reprobates, rock stars, smugglers, dealers and Texas ranchers.

It's hell at the bowser, but heaven on the highway ...

... it's Cadillac.

DSC_0068 LBW1.jpeg

And it's my entry in this week's #vehiclephotography contest by @juliank.

Image taken in July 2015 at Springwood Country Club Golf Course in the Blue Mountains. The Golf Course was holding a car show to raise money for NETS (Newborn and Paediatric Emergency Transport Services).

See my previous photo from the show of a Chevy Camaro here.

To see more of my photography, come check me out at @atnicholson.

Sort:  

Good car legend. @atnicholson

Suave 😎

awesome car and nice photography.

That is cool..👍👍👍

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 6 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

You got a 56.19% upvote from @bid4joy courtesy of @atnicholson!

Vintage! Nice photo of yours. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97