You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vegetarians and piercings in Phuket

in #vegetarian5 years ago

Welcome to Steem! It is always interesting to see some of the traditions all across the globe. I have known some other people here do vegetarian fasts as a part of a religious observation, but there generally aren't as many big festivals like that. Luckily we do have a pretty darn good selection of vegan and vegetarian restaurants here in Atlanta for those of us who eat that way full time or just part time. Though I usually do most of my own cooking for my veggie loaded meals. :)

Sort:  

I wish I could remember the name of the Indian thali restaurant I used to eat at in ATL. It was the most similar to a real Indian Mom & Pop thali restaurant I have ever seen in the USA. As far as I know the husband and wife are the only workers, and the place was super small from my memory.

Those are the best types of places! We rarely eat out, but sometimes I wish we did more often so I could actually try out more of the vegan spots. The variety continues to grow, so it really is awesome to see.

https://steemit.com/@plantstoplanks Thanks for the comment. Yes in Asia vegetarian food is generally linked to religious practice while in the west its more of a rebellious non-conformist lifestyle. Quite an interesting difference yet both moving in a similar direction. I'm from Washington DC area originally and we used to have a fairly good selection for veg food. I've heard great things about ATL. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55910.18
ETH 2507.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27