[Better Food] - The Road To Home GrownsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #vegetables7 years ago (edited)

This year I have made a huge effort to become more self sufficient and focus on my health and environment.

I have been working very hard on heavy metal detoxification, pineal gland decalcification, eating electric and alkaline foods, establishing better structured water systems and I have even looked into the effects of EMF and how to create an environment that is ultimately safer for my biology in a modern world that is clearly making us all sicker by the day.

I will be writing about a major future project very soon that involves pyramids, ions and healthier energy and water systems in our environment.

However, today I have started on my home grown adventure and considering I am in an apartment complex in Canberra, Australia, I have decided to utilise the very well designed Vegepod garden systems.

VEGEPOD WEBSITE



The boxes have been outside for 6 weeks waiting for me to get my act together so the boxes are a little sun faded however the product on the inside is amazing.

The first thing I had to do was put the stands together.

Two medium stands connected together make one large unit.

I have four of these full large units and have put 2 together and will most likely leave it at that for now as they are very big and will sustain my initial requirements

 

Four tubs connect together to make one large unit. I will be making two of these.

One I put the bays and stands together I went and got my soil, cow manure and perlite.

1 Large Unit Requirements:

  • 10 Large Quality Potting Mix
  • 4 Cow Manure
  • 100L Perlite (I only used 20L)

~Sebastian


THIS POST IS 100% POWERED UP | SUPPORT THE PLATFORM'S SUCCESS

SOURCES: All words in my post are my own including rights to all images and music where relevant. Videos are also linked to their relative sources.


sebastianjagosteemitverified

img_4438-1


FitnessSecretsTV - Online Coaching Australia


Mm31Y6 = 3% DISCOUNT CODE @ Genesis Mining

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63743.08
ETH 2657.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87