You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I CAN'T DO THIS ALONE ANYMORE! Contest Announcement: $WIN SBD$

in #veganwednesday โ€ข 6 years ago

Hey Cece ๐Ÿ˜€,

So, now I have read your post. Thank you so much for giving away extra SBDs. ๐Ÿ‘ It is very generous of you. ๐Ÿ‘ ๐Ÿ‘

I like the new approach and I think it is a nice way to increase the payout. ๐Ÿ’ฒ Though the main aspect of the contest should be fun ๐Ÿ˜น๐Ÿ˜น, coming together as a group of likeminded people ๐Ÿ‘ฉโ€๐Ÿ‘ฆโ€๐Ÿ‘ฆ ๐Ÿ‘ฉโ€๐Ÿ‘ง ๐Ÿ‘ฉโ€๐Ÿ‘งโ€๐Ÿ‘ฆ ๐Ÿ‘ฉโ€๐Ÿ‘งโ€๐Ÿ‘ง and promoting plant-based living ๐Ÿ‹ ๐ŸŒ ๐Ÿ‰ ๐Ÿ‡, nobody will be angry about higher post payouts. ๐Ÿค— ๐Ÿ˜œ haha

One thing that could turn out more difficult with the new system is self-upvotes. โ˜๏ธ So I think it is really a good idea that you included "NO UPVOTING YOURSELF", this should also refer to non transparent ways of self-upvotes (e.g. by using minnowbooster). Because it is very easy to manipulate upvotes (just look at the upvotes of this comment as an example ๐Ÿ˜ฌ๐Ÿ˜ฌ).

Looking really forward to this weeks entries! ๐Ÿ‘Œ Thank you for your engagment and your positive energy! ๐Ÿ˜

CU, Chris ๐Ÿ˜Š

Sort: ย 

Waahhhhh what did you do Chris? Did you just hack my new system? -_-

I completely agree with you- my main intent here was to foster a community of like minded people to come together and spread inspiration for a common cause however, people are motivated by reward and so, why not give them whatever we can to get them playing along and interacting together? I see no problem in using SBD to gather everyone together- that's how I met so many of my Steemit buddies and I doubt we would have come together otherwise so I hope this option brings that about! ;)

Hmmm... I'm not techie enough to understand bots so, it's over my head. I think that self upvoting will trigger those bots so by not upvoting their own post it will not be able to happen? :S

You've done messed with my mind ;)

Tell me your secrets!

Hey Cece,
I also see no problem in using SBD to gather together. On the contrary, interaction on Steemit is beneficial for everyone, so why don't interact? ๐Ÿ˜€
Regarding the upvotes: yes, I am afraid that upvotes on comments can easily be manipulated. And it is all legal, no special technical knowledge required. There are vote-buying services where you can buy votes. One of these services is for example Minnowbooster, but there are also others, such as Smartsteem (with which I have no experience so far).
By using these services, you can buy upvotes from actual users. When buying votes this way, there are no votingbots invovled. From the outside, it is not transparent, so you cannot say if this is a "real" upvote from another user or if the user just bought upvotes from other users.
I just wanted to point this out, since it might be relevant.
CU, Chris

Well... I'm going to have to see how things go this week . I would hope no one in the contest would use the bots but I may have to specify that. I'm certainly not about to start policing the upvotes so I am glad you pointed that out to me, thank you ๐Ÿ’–

I think that's very sensible! I hope that in our small community this will not be a big problem. Unfortunately, I won't make it this time.
CU, Chris

I was hoping that but it happened so I changed the rules again ughhh haha thanks for the heads up Chris ๐Ÿ’–

Hey Cece, ohh, sh**!
I thought that nobody would do it, since it was quite obvious that we know about the possibility and would be able to detect it...
Anyway, let's focus on the contributions which are soo delicious and have a very high quality! ๐Ÿ˜€
CU, Chris

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71315.89
ETH 3677.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76