PIZZA DELIZIOSO 🍅🌿🍅

in #veganwednesday7 years ago (edited)

Hello My Dearest Foodies,

I made this delicious pizza last week, but I was sawing the recipe for this week VEGAN WEDNESDAY.

I know it is long recipe again, but it’s not that difficult as it seems. I always try to write everything as clear as possible so it’s easy to follow. However, if you are not sure about something feel free to contact me. Also, they are two recipes here and you don’t have to make them both at once. Nevertheless, I hope you are going to try them, because I am sure you will love it.

Don't forget to check the LATEST POST by our beautiful VEGAN WEDNESDAY initiator @heart-to-heart 🌸💖🌸

01.jpg

PIZZA DELIZIOSO
Cauliflower Crust Pizza with Heirloom Tomatoes and Almond Feta
Vegan – Gluten Free
Author: Lena’s Vegan Living

INGREDIENTS – CRUST
• Cauliflower ½ (medium size head, only the florets, or you can use store bought frozen riced cauliflower)
• Chickpeas 1/2 cup (canned, rinsed)
• Almond flour ¼ cup
• Chia egg (1tsp chia blended with 3tsp water. Let it sit for 20 min)
• Chia 1tbs
• Flaxseed 1 tbs
• Himalayan pink salt to taste
• Baking powder ½ tsp
• Olive oil 1tbs
• Water 3 cups
• Cheesecloth
• Parchment paper

TOPPINGS
• Heirloom tomato 1 sliced (or toppings of your choice)
• Himalayan pink salt
• Garlic powder
• Chili pepper flakes (optional)
• Almond Feta bits
• Fresh basil few leaves (add after all is baked)

PROCESS FOR CAULIFLOWER RICE
• By using the shredding blade, shred the florets in your food processor. Or you can use cheese garter if you have to do it manually.
• Bring water into the boil is a medium size pot add the cauliflower and wait for the water to boil again. You may cover it with lid.
• Turn down the heat and let it simmer for 10 minutes.
• Drain the water and rinse with cold water in a small mesh strainer.
• By using cheesecloth, remove the excess water by twisting the cloth.

PROCESS - CRUST
• Blend the rest of the ingredients (except chia and flaxseed) in a food processor starting with chickpeas by pressing pulse button and full speed at the end for 30 sec.
• Transfer the mixture into a bowl with the cauliflower rice, mix thoroughly and create dough with your hands.
• Preheat the oven to 350F.
• On a baking sheet lined with parchment paper form your crust into desired shape and bake for 20 to 30 min.
• I suggest you to flip over the crust by covering it with parchment paper and other baking sheet. To do that successfully, you have to very carefully place your palm under and other palm over.
• Peel the used parchment paper and bake the crust for 10 more minutes.
• When ready let it cool down and flip it back the right side up.
• Add your desired toppings and place it back into oven for another 15 minutes.

20180301_150605.jpg

ALMOND FETA
• Blanch almonds 1 1/2 cup (soaked for 6 hours)
• Nutritional yeast 1 tbs
• Apple cider vinegar 1tbs
• Garlic powder to taste
• Himalayan pink salt to taste
• Dry Oregano 1tbs

PROCESS
• Blend all ingredients in a food processor staring with almonds and pressing pulse button.
• Scrape the sides and blend all on a full speed for 30 sec.
• By using your hands mold the mixture into a shape as seen on the photo. You may use 8” spring cake from if you have one.
• Wrap the cheese into plastic wrap and store in a refrigerator or bake it in the oven.
• To bake, preheat the oven to 400F and bake for 15min.
• If you are going to top your pizza with this Feta, use it unbaked, because it will bake on the pizza.

3.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VISITING & BON APPETIT 🍇🍍💚🍓🍉
MORE RECIPES AT Lena's Vegan Living
Lenas-Vegan-Living-V2.gif

Sort:  

You got a 2.49% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @lenasveganliving!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Looks really good, a lot of great ingredients.

Thank you so much @cookit I am glad you like it 🌸💖🌸

I love vegan food! Fresh, healthy and tasty. Thanks for the wonderful recipe.

My pleasure @akinome and thank you too, I am glad you like it 🌸💖🌸

Lena, my dear friend, that 🍕 looks fantastic! I'm before breakfast and just made me hungry 😊

I am sorry my Dear. but thank you so much I am happy you like it 🌸💖🌸

I've bookmarked it 💟

Your pizza looks gorgeous Lena! I need to try your almond feta, sounds so yummy!

Thank you so much @deliciousplants I am happy you like it 🌸💖🌸

This post has received gratitude of 3.48% from @appreciator courtesy of @lenasveganliving!

I like the form and the cutting, very inovative and pleasant for the eye. Wait isn't vegan a lifestyle? But I know from my own experience how hard it is, better to commit to one day than not at all :)

Thank you so much @street.yoga I am happy you like it ...............the VEGAN WEDNESDAY is everyday, but the winner announcement is every Wednesday, It is a competition and not only for recipes. You can write an article or make video. Anything you like, as long it's vegan, although it's for everyone, not only for vegans. For more details you can read the article I tagged above the first photo or go to #veganwednesday 🌸💖🌸

You're welcome. Saved for future reference when I am in cooking mode again which will be soon enough, #veganwednesday it is then, or #veganhumpday, now I can remember it easier :)

Vegan hump day??? Maybe you can start new contest @street.yoga, lol

Maybe, I love to judge :)

Sounds like a plan!

My taste buds are working overtime now, Lena...:) why is it that when I look at your delicious dishes - I feel so hungry?? I know the answer to that...you put your heart and soul into making these scrumptious recipes and on top of that - you present it in such an appealing way too, one just want to tuck in...and fast!! :) Bravo!

You are so sweet my Dear Jollanta, thank you so much. You put smile om my face first think I log in 🌸💖🌸

My pleasure, dear Lena :)

Oh yes for pizza! I also shared my pizza recipe again today because it is just everything!😍🍕👌

I got your delicious pizza too, thank you so much Nina 🌸💖🌸

Ohhh !!! I love pizza! This another kind I have to try it one day!

Thank you so much Dear @creativewoman I am lad you like it and I highly recommend you to try 🌸💖🌸

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60045.81
ETH 2420.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43