MOCHA OMBRE for VEGAN WEDNESDAY 🍓❤🍓

in #veganwednesday6 years ago (edited)

Hello My Dearest Foodies,

The VEGAN WEDNESDAY initiated by our beautiful @heart-to-heart is back!!! I am so happy she returned from her travels around the world and so is my favorite contest.

1.jpg

I made this dessert for the Valentine's Day for my daughter and my son in law, but I didn't have a chance to write the recipe until now. Nevertheless, this dessert is great for any occasion, or you can save the recipe for next year. It is truly delicious, but I am sure you can tell just from reading the ingredients. It is also very easy to make, even though it seems complicated at first glance.

001.jpg

MOCHA OMBRE
Creamy Cashew Layers with Espresso & Chocolate
Vegan – Gluten Free - Refined Sugar Free
Author: Lena’s Vegan Living

INGREDIENTS for 6

BOTTOM LATER
• Quinoa 1 cup (follow the cooking instructions on the package)
• Almond flour 1 cup
• Dates 1 cup (pitted and soaked for 15min)
• Virgin coconut oil ¼ cup (melted above steam)
• Espresso (40 mil, cold))
Rum extract 1 tbs

PROCESS
• In a food process start blending the dates by pressing pulse few times.
• Scrape the sides and blend on full speed until smooth.
• Add the rest of the ingredients and continue blending by pressing pulse.
• Scrape the sides and blend on full speed until smooth.
• Transfer the mixture into a bowl, couple with lid or plastic and place it into a refrigerator for couple hours.
• When ready, divide the mixture into 6 equal parts.
• Roll each part into your palms and place it at the bottom your bowl or glass.
• Press down with your fingers until you get flat surface.
• Place it back into a refrigerator.

CREAMY Espresso Layer
• Raw cashews 1 cups (soaked for 6 hours and rinsed)
• Maple syrup ½ cup
• Cacao 1tbs
• Espresso (40 ml, cold)
• Rum extract 1 tbs

PROCESS
• In a food process start blending 1 cup of cashews by pressing pulse button few times.
• Scrape the sides, add rest of the ingredients and blend until smooth.
• Now you may fill each glass with 1/3 of a cup of the creamy espresso layer.
• When ready, place them back into refrigerator for couple hours.

CREAMY White Layer
• Raw cashews 1 cup (soaked for 6 hours and rinsed)
• Maple syrup ½ cup
• Coconut cream 1/2 cup (canned)
• Pure Vanilla extract

PROCESS
• In a food process start blending 1 cup cashews by pressing pulse button few times.
• Scrape the sides, add rest of the ingredients and blend on full speed until smooth.
• Now you may fill each glass with 1/3 of a cup of the creamy white layer.
• When ready, place them back into refrigerator for couple hours.

CHOCOLATE DRIBBLE
• Dark Chocolate ½ cup (melted)
• Coconut milk 1tbs
• Maple syrup ¼ cup
• Squeeze bottle

PROCESS
• Blend all with a whisk.
• Fill your squeeze bottle.
• Before you start creating the edge, test your bottle first by squeezing above paper towel or dish of your choice.
• When ready, gently create a ring along the edge of the glass. It doesn’t have to be perfect.
• To add more drips, pour more chocolate randomly around the ring.
• Place it into a freezer for 15 min.
• Decorate with your favorite fruits before serving.

Note: This dessert must be stored in a refrigerator.

2.jpg

BON APPETIT THANK YOU FOR VISITING 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇
MORE RECIPES AVAILABLE AT Lena's Vegan Living Blog
Lenas-Vegan-Living-V1A (1).gif

Sort:  

Looks great! I've never had a dessert with quinoa.

Thank you so much my Dear..........I have quite a few dessert recites with quinoa. it works very well 🍓❤🍓

looks really nice ! thanks for sharing the recipe!
Today is chinese new year! hopefully you enjoy this holiday!

Happy New Year my Dear and thank you for stopping by 🍓❤🍓

I’m already hungryyyyy ... thank you for sharing this.. I’ll try to do it And I’ll let you know.. I follow you and I love your contests. Regards from Venezuela

My pleasure Dear Anabella............ I am very happy to hear that and thank you so much for stopping by 🍓❤🍓

Hmmmm delicious

Thank you so much my Friend 🍓❤🍓

Isn't she just a super-angel-extraordinaire folks? @lenasveganliving once again you have outdone yourself! I just love seeing your posts! You make me want to learn more about photographing my food- yours always is stunning <3 Thanks for entering my contest, you are definitely appreciated! Sending you love <3

Awwwwwwww, Sweetie, I just log in and first comment I see is from you...........you made my day. Thank you so much for stopping by and being such an angel yourself. Sending lots of sweet love to you too my Dear 🍓❤🍓❤🍓❤🍓

Thank you so much for stooping by my Friend 🍓❤🍓

This looks unreal! Well done my dear Lena!❤️🌺🌸

Thank you so much Dear Maru, I am happy you like it 🌸💖🌸

These look so beautiful Lena! You should open up a vegan restaurant :)

You are so sweet Sofia.............thank you so much 🌸💖🌸

Very nice dessert! For me the best is CREAMY White Layer because I love cashews and coconutmilk 😋 I could have a dessert only with them 😉 But the whole dessert looks very nice and tasty! And it seems is made with love ❤

Thank you so much my Dear, I am glad you like it 🌸💖🌸

Congrats, I have featured this delicious recipe in my weekly vegan recipe roundup - highlighting my favourite recipes on #steemit this week. Keep crushing it!!!

Thank you so much, I really appreciate it 🌸💖🌸

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58919.17
ETH 2647.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43