You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vegan Wednesday Week #17 - Burgers are possible with impossible burgers

Hey @popsoz! I was so excited to see this! I have been wanting someone to tell me about these burgers since I did that research essay on vegan burgers a little while back ;)

Are you saying they actually serve these at White Castle? That just blows my mind but I LOVE IT!

If you go onto the website of Impossible Burger or Beyond Meat Burger they have location services in their menu to show you where they sell them and what online companies they work with so you could even have them delivered ;)

Sort:  

Yes - At first it seemed weird that White Castle would have Impossible Burgers, but I think it makes sense for them as well as other restaurants. They're not really catering to the vegan crowd, but to their core customers that would like to lower their intake of meat. This gives people a (at least perceived) healthier choice. In any event - it's good to see this trend continue and now I have a few more places to enjoy when I don't feel like cooking my own food.

PS - The burgers were really good and I'm already craving more:)

Awwww I like your thinking! I completely agree! Maybe full vegan is a huge stretch but having the option certainly makes a difference and I think that moving forward it would be smart for most businesses to at least offer this. <3 Happy to hear that they tickled your fancy because I have high hopes for them showing people how good vegan can be ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59305.10
ETH 2602.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44