You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Going Plant-Based and a Butternut Squash & Cauliflower Slow Cooker Soup Recipe!

I am judging right now and realized I didn't give you the rest of my thoughts, silly me :P

So to finish off my train off thought ;), I completely agree with you and the term "vegan." I had a really hard time deciding what to call this contest and in the end, I decided "vegan" was a more "popular" word associated with what I was trying to promote, which is plant based foods... foods from the Earth. However, this was a great way to get people on board and talking about it. I thought that we could create a nice community here through the not so necessarily exclusive term.

I love that you bring the nutritional side to this as well because it's so important that we understand what's going into our bodies in order to understand what's going on with them.

I really love how much effort you put into this, thank you for such a great entry <3

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your response! I totally agree people generally understand better what "vegan" means than "plant-based" just yet--although I still get people asking if I eat fish. Can't wait to see the entries for this coming week!

I got a lot of very non vegan entries at first haha I wasn't super sure how to handle that but we seem to have it under control now ;) I know it's still a very new and foreign concept... my dad refuses to accept that I won't eat a steak with him when he comes to visit me... obviously it's been a while since we've seen each other lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58447.11
ETH 2624.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45